Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stellar!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We've been to many B&Bs, inns and hotels. This was truly one of the best. It made our trip. The food, the ambience, the staff .... impeccable. Don't miss it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a wonderful stay at the Phineas Swann. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Saco, Maine

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bill & I were on a photo shoot. Loved every minute of our stay! Darren & his wife were fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the kind review. There's so much beauty around our Bed & Breakfast guests find so many things to point their cameras at. We're glad you had a chance to photograph our fall foliage, covered bridges and mountain scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Rutland

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, Beautiful and Unique Bed and Breakfast. Every detail is in place and waiting for you before you even knew you wanted or needed it. Will be going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review! We're thrilled you noticed all the attention to little details, be they snacks, hairdryers in the rooms or wifi. We try hard to anticipate each guest's needs. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dexter, Ia

So much fun!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: the owners are so nice! Breakfast was great! Really enjoyed everything!
Location: It is in a very small town but there are a few places to eat within walking distance!
This place is fabulous! The owners are so friendly and accomodating! The place itself is beautiful and so warm and cozy! Our room was very nice and very clean and the bed was fantastic! Breakfast the next morning was so good! The morning we were there, they offered different things to choose from from fresh fruit or a choice of different types of flavored or plain pancakes and the best bacon ever!! Wished we could have stayed all week!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from chicago

Charming, wonderful bnb

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nicest bnb we have ever seen. All needs anticipated. Charming, wonderful hosts and staff. Terrific breakfast. Amenities surpass many hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Darren and Lynne were excellent hosts. The service was terrific and the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Dog-friendly B&B

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It was very cozy and well appointed. DVDs, games, refreshments in the main Inn. The Inn's rooms were clean, quiet and charming with friendly owners.
Cons: We were delighted.
Location: The location is perfect; in the heart of Montgomery Centre. Wonderful yarn shop across the street. Excellent restaurant, Bernie's, down the street.
My wife and I had a lovely and relaxing time and we were very pleased to have our dog with us. They provided dog bowls, a dog bed, biscuits. The Trout River behind the Inn is lovely. My wife and I were both very impressed by the owner going out of his way to provide me with vegetarian sausage in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Copenhagen

Only bad thing about our visit was having to leave

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best B&Bs I have been to. We only intended to stay one night but decided to stay on because it was just so nice and relaxing. Super cute rooms with comfy beds and all the amenities you could ask for! Darren and Lynne were great hosts - friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay there again the next time we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelly from Ann Arbor, MI

A beautiful get-away

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
This was my first B&B experience, and I was very impressed! Lynn and Darren really went above and beyond to make us feel at home. I will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry & Karen Buxton from Greensboro, NC

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I were looking for a nice place to stay as we drove from point to point on a vacation, and we found this little gem online. The house is charming; the hosts are interesting, interested, attentive and enthusiastic; the breakfast was amazing; the sitting area downstairs was comfortable; and there was a wonderful little restaurant down the street with fine food (best fish tacos ever!) at reasonable prices. The bedroom (w/ its own bathroom), was attractive and well appointed. We will definitely look to get back to the Phineas Swann again.