Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Fred

Attentive and accommodating ..

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great nearby dinner dining
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph from NYC

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. I am only sorry we only stayed one night. It was a last minute reservation with our 16 year old son and we got lucky . Son was thrilled with delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies, free snacks, movies and wifi. We (parents) had a wonderful evening getting to another couple staying as well we even went to dinner together and given the location's safety we were fine with grumpy 16 year old walking back to BnB safely and let us enjoy the evening with our new friends. The hosts were very attentive but not overbearing. Facilities were perfect. Wonderful breakfast. A true gem. I hope to go back.
5 out of 5
by Jake from Hanover

Gem near Jay Peak... and dog friendly.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice people/dog lovers. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stellar!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We've been to many B&Bs, inns and hotels. This was truly one of the best. It made our trip. The food, the ambience, the staff .... impeccable. Don't miss it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a wonderful stay at the Phineas Swann. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by William from Saco, Maine

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bill & I were on a photo shoot. Loved every minute of our stay! Darren & his wife were fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the kind review. There's so much beauty around our Bed & Breakfast guests find so many things to point their cameras at. We're glad you had a chance to photograph our fall foliage, covered bridges and mountain scenery.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Rutland

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, Beautiful and Unique Bed and Breakfast. Every detail is in place and waiting for you before you even knew you wanted or needed it. Will be going back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review! We're thrilled you noticed all the attention to little details, be they snacks, hairdryers in the rooms or wifi. We try hard to anticipate each guest's needs. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dexter, Ia

So much fun!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: the owners are so nice! Breakfast was great! Really enjoyed everything!
Location: It is in a very small town but there are a few places to eat within walking distance!
This place is fabulous! The owners are so friendly and accomodating! The place itself is beautiful and so warm and cozy! Our room was very nice and very clean and the bed was fantastic! Breakfast the next morning was so good! The morning we were there, they offered different things to choose from from fresh fruit or a choice of different types of flavored or plain pancakes and the best bacon ever!! Wished we could have stayed all week!!
5 out of 5
by Paul from chicago

Charming, wonderful bnb

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nicest bnb we have ever seen. All needs anticipated. Charming, wonderful hosts and staff. Terrific breakfast. Amenities surpass many hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Darren and Lynne were excellent hosts. The service was terrific and the room was great.