Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The place looked nice from a distance . My room was terrible, bathroom never been clean , vomit still on toilet , mattress on bed was gross ! I itched all night ! The bathtub was filthy , they need cleaning classes ! Old nasty furniture in the room was super gross !
1 out of 5
by Raquel

Bad choice

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs a lot of maintance. It needs remodeling. The rooms smell like mold and citar smoke. The bathrooms need serious cleaning. The continental breakfast is juice,cereal and bread. We had a rough weekend. Not at all pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Agathe

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was very bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
There was black mold in the bathroom on the walls and around toilet & tub. The room smelled bad but did improve some when we turned on AC. Bed was clean and comfortable but comforter smelled bad. AC drained water directly onto carpet in room and when I got out of bed floor was soaked. Door and hardware were very dirty and security lock was broken. Would not recommend or stay again. This was only hotel available due to Hurricane Matthew evacuation or I would not have stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD and Outdated, poorly kept up rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very deceiving advertising, disgusting bathtub, sink all cracked, no towels upon arrival, very old and broken microwave, hanging from wall smoke detector, very old tv, dog smelling beds, no blankets, no sheer courtains, broken bathroom fixtures, overall very old and outdated hotel room. No wifi in the room you have to be in the lobby in order to connect, no tea and coffee in the lobby as it says in the ad. We had to stay because it was already charged and nonrefundable and this was the only hotel available due to the hurricane Matthew evacuations and after driving so many hours trying to find a hotel we had no chice. After check in and seeing the room we had to go to the nearest Walmart to buy towels, cleaning and desinfecting products and sandals to take showers. Thanks God that since we had to evacuate because of Hurricane Mathew we had blankets and pillows with us. We saw many guests complaining right after checking in and seeing their room, trying to get a refund without success, thats why we didn't even bother and just decided to just get the stuff needed to deal with the situation for the two nights booked and already paid for. This is definitely not a family hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Dirty dirty dirty dirty the pictures are misleading. Rooms are too big so the small AC can't cool the room
1 out of 5
by jonathan

Up & Out of there after 3 hours

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The pits.
1 out of 5
by jared from Denham Springs

Just Don't

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bedbugs, roaches, smelled awful and it stayed hot. Took photos of the bedbugs and even took one to the desk in a container and was told they would clean the room. That's beyond a housekeeping issue. Staff was friendly and check in was easy , parking very convenient and the design and decor of the place was interesting - would have been great if it was clean. Breakfast was a loaf of bunny bread by a toaster, some cereal that looked like it came with the building and clear coffee with expired cream.
1 out of 5
by Una Goretti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels