Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: very quiet and safe.
Cons: nothing
Location: i rented a auto.no problem getting around.
hotel very clean and accommdated.fresh linen and towels and wash cloths every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great road trip motel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly, the rooms are really very clean and are thoroughly serviced daily.
Cons: The rooms could do with some updating, but everything was in working order and well maintained.
Location: It's a short drive from downtown Montgomery.
We stayed here for a few days hiding out from Hurricane Matthew, so we weren't looking for a luxury experience, just a clean, safe, convenient place to stay for a few days with our dog. This place met all of our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Baymont Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will keep everything that you said in mind and will continue to upgrade our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway,AR

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, and easy access to freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Filthy carpet.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The carpets need cleaning which made me wonder about things I did not know about.
Location: Near downtown and casino.
Good location but the carpet was so dirty my white socks bottoms turned brown instantly. I did not see a vacuum cleaner on the room service carts so I guess that's why the carpets were brown. They also charged me $10 to extend my stay for 1 hour, stayed there 3 nights and still had to pay $10 for an hour, pitiful. Internet also went out for a couple hours and response was poor.
1 out of 5
by Betty from Cumbus

Bedbugs

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our first night there, in the smoking room we requested, my husband was eaten alive by bedbugs. They moved us to a nonsmoking room, which was much nicer in every way. They claimed they had just had an inspection and had no other complaints. They also said they would call an exterminator, but I saw housekeeping making the beds for the next lodgers later that day. It was definitely over priced. No one should have to pay to be eaten by bedbugs.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Aliceville

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. Thank you so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Place

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: breakfast wifi connections
never was able to connect to wifi even while standing at front desk said was out of range. Breakfast was a joke terrible
4 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Al

Old and Nasty

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovate and Remodel the entire hotel
Location: Windcreek Casino Montgomery is about 3 miles away, Plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes
I always thought of Baymont Hotels as a top notch Hotel, but after staying at the one in Montgomery I will never stay at another one again. This hotel is very old and run down, the room had a musty, moldy smell when we walked in, the sink would not drain, the shower was disgustingly nasty and you had to slam the door to get it to shut properly. I would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Talladega

MY STAY AT THE BAYMONT INN

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay.Bed wasreally comfortable.