Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nasty Filthy Worn Out Baymont at 5837 Monticello

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I actually liked nothing about it.
Cons: New carpet, mattress, furnishings, drapes, and a good cleaning.
Location: The Alabama State Capitol
On April 19th, I checked into the Baymont at 5837 Monticello Drive in Montgomery, AL. The room was filthy, with nasty, ugly brown carpet that was shredded in several places. The fabric on the chair was filthy and shredded in places. The drapes had many holes. The bed mattress was long overdue its required four year replacement. The staff was very unfriendly. Another guest sat on the steps right in front of my room door, smoking, at least 20 minutes out of every hour I was there, so that every time I opened my room door, she saw right into my room. The safety lock on my door was broken, so I was not provided full security. The lamp cord was cut off, so I had a lack of lighting. The TV was one from about the 1980 era - small and very outdated. As soon as I entered the room and walked as far as the bed, I wanted a hot shower because the room made me feel so dirty. I have stayed at many Baymont Inns while traveling and always have preferred Baymont. After this experience, I have doubts about ever being able to stay at another Baymont. I certainly cannot recommend this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Hemant Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for all of the problems you encountered during your stay. We will ensure that we resolve these issues. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by alonzo

Comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was fair, the room was nice, according my wife the bathtub could have been cleaned each day. I liked scrabble eggs, the eggs was boiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear your stay was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast we serve is the standard continental breakfast which does not include scrambled eggs, but we will take this into consideration if we ever upgrade or breakfast. Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: very quiet and safe.
Cons: nothing
Location: i rented a auto.no problem getting around.
hotel very clean and accommdated.fresh linen and towels and wash cloths every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room was on first floor, and the door opens to the parking lot, so the carpet was stained by the entrance area. Tube TV in the room instead of flat. Minimum amenities in room and bath. Breakfast had biscuit/sausage and boiled eggs ( nice surprise), a waffle maker but no batter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great road trip motel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly, the rooms are really very clean and are thoroughly serviced daily.
Cons: The rooms could do with some updating, but everything was in working order and well maintained.
Location: It's a short drive from downtown Montgomery.
We stayed here for a few days hiding out from Hurricane Matthew, so we weren't looking for a luxury experience, just a clean, safe, convenient place to stay for a few days with our dog. This place met all of our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Baymont Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will keep everything that you said in mind and will continue to upgrade our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway,AR

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, and easy access to freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Filthy carpet.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The carpets need cleaning which made me wonder about things I did not know about.
Location: Near downtown and casino.
Good location but the carpet was so dirty my white socks bottoms turned brown instantly. I did not see a vacuum cleaner on the room service carts so I guess that's why the carpets were brown. They also charged me $10 to extend my stay for 1 hour, stayed there 3 nights and still had to pay $10 for an hour, pitiful. Internet also went out for a couple hours and response was poor.
1 out of 5
by Betty from Cumbus

Bedbugs

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our first night there, in the smoking room we requested, my husband was eaten alive by bedbugs. They moved us to a nonsmoking room, which was much nicer in every way. They claimed they had just had an inspection and had no other complaints. They also said they would call an exterminator, but I saw housekeeping making the beds for the next lodgers later that day. It was definitely over priced. No one should have to pay to be eaten by bedbugs.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Aliceville

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. Thank you so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Place

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: breakfast wifi connections
never was able to connect to wifi even while standing at front desk said was out of range. Breakfast was a joke terrible