Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very pleasant and close to restaurants. A good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

country Inn & Suites

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: WiFi was fine
Cons: From the blind glass in the windows, to soundproofing in the ceiling and walls, to the coffee at breakfast, which didn’t deserve the name, everything!
Wouldn’t book there again. Just another rundown Hotel, with dirty carpets and a stench in the common areas. Didn’t add to a pleasant experience being cursed in a foreign language by the breakfast lady for no apparant reason!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Rooms are outdated

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Could smell smoke in room. Needs updating. Even TVs we’re old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Never again

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I booked a 2 queen bed suite and it was horrible. The room smelled like mildew, the sofa bed sunk in and why because there was no mattress on it. I was so disappointed that I refused to stay and requested a refund. Never again will I attemp to stay at this hotel. The only positive was they gave me a refund without me having to argue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room smell and condition. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The rate was great and it was a very clean room, a welcome change from what I've experienced from some of your competitors.
Cons: Nothing you could really cintrol I guess, but the person in the room above me didn't just walk but stomped everywhere he/she walked. Distracting.
Location: The location was convenient to shopping, major highways and colleges.
Enjoyed my stay in this cimpletely smoke-free hotel. Convenient to my meeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Had to change rooms soon after check in. Was put in smoking room when i asked for nonsmoking; inconvenienced. 15 mins to check in at 11:00pm; too long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel had a lot of fast food and gas stations by it. The more wasn't to far. My stay there was great. Only problem I had was to much trash by the side door where guest come and go. My room was decent and the check in was smooth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, IL

Do not go to this hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was very good
Cons: I would level the hotel and rebuild it. It is in bad condition
The staff was VERY Good. However, the condition of the hotel is poor. It smelled musty. The hide a head was suppose to sleep 2, it barely fit one person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by Gibson99

Filthy room but nice staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
room seemed ok when we arrived, AC was down low, nice and cold, which was nice. Carpet felt a little damp and quickly the kids feet were dirty. one bed was missing a blanket but they quickly gave us another. the next morning while getting ready, we found and killed 2 baby roaches in the room. yuck! at least the free breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly but very slow at check-in and checking out. Very noisy hallway! People were yelling in hall at 2 AM. Country Inn and Suites is our favorite place to stay when traveling. This was our first time staying at this hotel and most likely our last. This hotel needs a major renovation. Also the location is not the easiest to get to or in the best area. Our room was ok, but the bathroom tub needed a little more cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room or the noise level. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards and review our policies on noise for the hotel.