Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very tired facility

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Having just stayed at the courtyard in Prattville Alabama we were quite disappointed by this more expensive place 20 miles away. It feels more like a poorly maintained Comfort Inn with lifting wallpaper, a breakfast-only kitchen, dark and worn carpets, poor lighting, low slab ceilings, lots of road noise away from the highway due to single glazing. Staff are fine and garden well-maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great experience. Clean room! Restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Watch how you pay

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: It's very clean and nice for the price
Cons: The billing side of things
Location: Auburn games are perfect from here!
This is the second time that we've paid through Expedia and both Expedia and the hotel charge us for the room. It's super frustrating and makes us not want to book through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL 32541

Talladega Trip

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: None
Our room had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I'm buying the same bed for my home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to RTJ Trail golf coutse

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Surprised that they no longer offer free breakfast or coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Robert S., Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of the Courtyard by Marriott in Prattville, AL. We now offer Starbucks in our lobby with our Bistro restaurant and offer free coffee in your room. When we renovated last fall, we converted into the Bistro restaurant and included 24 hour Starbucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Double charged!!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Customer service
When I arrived to the hotel I provided my Expedia reservation number to the receptionist and he said he was not able to see my payment and that he was going to take my credit card just as a reference. When I check out I double checked at the reception and they said everything was fine and that they were not going to charge anything to my credit card. To my surprise 2 days after, I noticed they DID charge me a night on my credit card!!!!! So I ended up paying through Expedia and the hotel :S. I've called several times to the hotel to get my money back, but zero customer service and it seems no one is interested in seeing my case. One of the receptionist said she was going to send me proof of the reimbursement and I'm still waiting...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access off freeway

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Nice hotel with no complimentary breakfast or coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Headland, Alabama

Nice Place-Would recommend

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very Clean!!
Location: Bass pro shop!! :)
The only problem we had was nothing to do with the staff or the hotel. Evidently there was a gymnast team staying above us (sarcasm) that needed to practice, jump, and bang all night. Couldn't nail down exactly where it was so never bothered the staff complaining. Bianca was the clerk who checked us in, she is very professional and has a wonderful personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Nice Hotel for Gameday

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: Auburn sports!
If you can't stay in Auburn (because of the cost or minimum stay), this is an easy drive. Hotel is affordable, nice, well-decorated, clean and the staff is friendly. Only good things to say!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Remodeled room, No a/c, broken tv,, poor service

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Checked in on the way to Florida. Hotel being remodeled everywhere. We had a beautifully new remodeled clean room. A/c stopped working in the middle of the night and tv broken. Requested a different room but were told they were calling maintenance in. We arrived early evening hoping to relax and watch a movie instead we had to go out to entertain the kids. We were told manager would call us Monday morning but of course no one called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Francine, Hotel Management
Dear chris, We appreciate you taking time to share your comments on your recent stay. We are sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction and are apologize that your issues were not solved in a timely manner. We strive to give our guest an exceptional experience at each encounter, but we certainly apologize that we did not deliver this time. Please know that this is not the norm for us. We hope that you will return soon to give us a chance to serve you better. Sincerely,