Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Breakfast was limited and the area was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Escaped hurricane but overall the room was terrib

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Got away from Hurricane Mathew, the rooms I rented were in terrible condition. The smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling, the room looked like it hasn't been vacuumed in a while, there was a cigarette burn on the blanket in a no smoking rooms, bathroom tiles were cracked. Total mess, I get that it was a Days Inn and not a Marriot but still come on people take care of your franchise.... oh yes, the water temperature could not be adjusted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Disappointing

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Manager was a very nice man. Breakfast was decent. The location was excellent.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Right on the route to the FL panhandle.
Not up to Days Inn standards. The mat outside the entrance was frayed and in need of replacement. The carpeting was worn and didn't appear to be adequately cleaned. The curtain in one of the rooms was shredded. There was even gum pressed onto one of the lamp stands that had never been removed and the bathroom was not fresh and good smelling. We were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no laundry room

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was at the wrong address I thought I had booked the hotel close to the coliseum but I was 20 miles away I really needed a laundry and they did not have one Quality always has one.
1 out of 5
by Sara from Houston

Not a recommended hotel. Never again

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was not a good one. We had to change rooms in the middle of the night. The AC was not working and a knob was missing. Front desk actually had me walk through 2 more rooms with them. In the morning when we were going to shower there were no bath towels. The pool was also green.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, not good neighborhood

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This is a very old, run down hotel. It is clean, but sketchy area of town. Quiet and inexpensive. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Duane Haywood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayou la batre, al

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed last night.. for the price me and my wife was thinking maybe a Lil run down, well we was surprised, it was super clean and up to date, the girl at the front desk was super nice and the room was very clean and bed was real soft.. I read reviews about bad location, well me and my wife found the location great and had no trouble out of anyone..you are actually 15 miles from a mall and great restaurants near by... will definitely stay here again when I'm up that way
4 out of 5
by Zandrea

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel beds were very comfortable. Hotel needs some remodeling and updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels