Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ghost Town Hotel?

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The Chocolate Chip Cookie and Wi-Fi.
Cons: A room makeover or at least a deep cleaning.
Despite the Hotel Lobby being virtually desolate, could not get a room until nearly 3 P.M. Scant hours for the restaurant and bar, this Doubletree seemed a cut below the norm.. Room was neither exceptionally clean nor dirty. Bed frames had annoying protrusions on the corners that left me with a couple of bruises. Left phone charger in the room. Some hotels would have given me a call or email, but not here. Seems understaffed. OK, but next time I think I'll go to the Embassy Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

It’s ok, but not luxury

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I stayed here for about a week for a training I had to do in Montgomery. The location of the hotel is convenient because it’s right in the middle of downtown. I would suggest to everyone that stays here for a good amount of time to bring your own food because the snack bar is way over priced and the restaurant in the hotel is OKAY. There are not a lot of options on the menu. The rooms are nice, but the bed is super hard. My back was hurting after the first night. The bathroom is tiny and so is the shower. No where to take a bath and we stayed in a junior suite. The smell is a bit moldy in the rooms, but the lobby is nice, has a bar with TVs and places to sit. You can tell the hotel is a bit older overall. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, although they did charge us the pet fee when they said they would not when we showed up with our 7 pound yorkie. The location is also good if you have pets as there is a grassy area right by the hotel. There are shady people in the parking lot!! I had a man stand right by my car and look in at my purse when I was sitting in the drivers seat!!! Overall, it wasn’t terrible, but I don’t think I’d choose it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Dirty room, head board was dusty filled with hair and spiders
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had a great two night stay. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Will be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible check in guest

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The fact that while checking in the two people at the front desk lady and male were first “ hanging out “ when i was asking for assistance and both had an attitude and didn’t know how to properly address a customer even tho it’s the holidays but they should know to properly address a guest who is trying to check in and stay the night and properly know how to speak to someone traveling out of town i was highly disappointed with the treatment i received if i didn’t book this hotel as a non refundable room thru Expedia i would’ve cancelled and took my business else where
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Awesome from beginning to end. It was very pleasant from everyone that I came in contact with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Ok hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Better check in procedures and a shuttle van to take you around the area.
Location: State Capitol.
I had problems checking in. Small room. No shuttle to take us to area activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Clean, Comfortable and GREAT service

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This hotel was so comfortable and friendly. The front desk employees were very kind, the restaurant staff was hospitable and friendly and the room and bathroom was clean. It’s in a nice location too. Close to the base and downtown for exploring one of American history’s most important places. I’m not from Alabama and I’m impressed with what I experienced. Thank you, Doubletree!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Doubletree Hotels downtown Montgomery,Al

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The rooms where nice and our dinner selection was good. I wasn't a huge fan of the breakfast buffet. I do recommend this hotel and I will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Short and sweet

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Had a one night stay here and it was delightful staff were wonderful and helpful