Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel in the downtown area of Montgomery

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, bar, staff, good coffee machine in the room
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Waffle house and Chick-fil-A are across the road, more restaurants in the downtown Alley nearby. Rose Parks museum, historical places of interest
The hotel was easy to find and close to the highway. It had plenty of parking space, a well decorated lobby, a nice bar, and friendly staff. Close to restaurants and places of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
For the money you pay to stay it should have been better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Short and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It was a very very good experience also a learning experience. I visited the civil rights museum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean and friendly service. The staff is very nice. It is a great hotel and I would recommend it to family and friends. There is good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

College drop off

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: My family enjoy the tasteful decor, cleanliness and efficiency of hotel staff.
Cons: A pool would be a nice addition to this property.
Location: There are many great historical markers in close walking proximity of the hotel. Alabama State HBCU is also nearby.
We stayed in Montgomery to drop our daughter off at Tuskegee University. The hotel accommodations are very nice, the rooms are sound and light proof. The daily, complimentary coffee was a great start, as was the hot cookies upon check-in. All staff we interacted with was very pleasant and helpful and the location is awesome.
5 out of 5
by Shauntee from Atlanta

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were not ready at check in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Room not very clean and just not conducive for relaxing, no luggage rack had to leave suitcase on floor. Staff members had no idea about tourist information or where to go to find tourist info...300 waters street is visitor's center.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Milton, Florida

•Cleanliness of room/hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
My safe was great. Some staff could have been nicer. And a few things touch up. Which was in the shower ceiling. I will return when I am in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: 0
hotel is dark. bar located in center of hotel and patrons can be heard throughout the facility. when I called to complain about noise coming from bar, I was hung up on, not once but twice by front desk staff. I was in Montgomery for two nights but after this horrendous 1st night, spent a second night at a much better facility with friendly staff and quiet rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
I left my memory foam pillow in the room. When I called to ask them about it they said they would call me back. They never did.