Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuscaloosa

Nice, but a little noise.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Great location, we didn't have to get back in the car. Only issue was a long term resident above us. When he got up at 4 it was time for everyone around him to get up as well. We had to get more towels due to only being left 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Rooms were decent for the price. Only issue are the beds. If you like sleeping on a piece of ply wood then you're good, if not you won't sleep at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady NY

Smelly, uncomfortable, uneasy

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Comfort and cleanliness.
Location: The hotel was located behind a Cracker Barrel so we could at least have a decent breakfast after a horrible night's sleep.
The mattress on the king-size bed had a huge dip in it. As soon as you sat on the bed, you fell toward the center. The room stunk of raunchy cigarettes. There was a gap around the door so big that you could see daylight. The room was noisy and eery. When we complained about the room, the person behind the counter acted surprised but did not offer us a discount or an apology.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: ok
good good Don't like reviews let me put what I want!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loxley AL

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was fine. I wasn't looking for anything fancy just a place to sleep for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from KY

Clean. Close to 65

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Everything was great except the guy that checked us in. He was basically telling me how I shouldn't have reserved online. Kind of a not what I needed to hear after 8 hours in the car. But other than the douche that checked us in it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A pleasant place to visit.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Its location, its comfort, two restaurants within very short walking distance.
Cons: I would have appreciated facial tissue in the room - I would have used less toilet paper if it had been there.
Location: Convenient to I-65 without a lot of highway noise. Two restaurants within very short walking distance. Churches and shopping centers within two miles.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff were very respectful and responsive to my questions. For example, bulbs were missing from two lights when I checked in. When I called about them, someone brought new bulbs in minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not For Those With Trailers

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Good location off interstate.
Cons: Over priced for type of room and no parking for trailers even though they say they do have plenty.
Their website missreresentated the fact that they DO NOT have parking for trucks or cars with trailers. I had to park on the side of the street away from the hotel due to the missinformation. Also, even though the place was OK reference condition and comfort, it was over priced. For $10 more I could have stayed in a Hilton Suites downtown Montgomery...the parking problem would have been the same. I won't return to the hotel, for a Motel 6 is cheaper an just as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econolodge Prattville is a nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Nice, quiet room, staff was helpful. Location was excellent for our stay in Prattville. Did not hear other guests or much noise from the nearby interstate.