Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice hotel very good price

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I rented the room to take my nieces somewhere they could go swimming. However it was very cold outside and even though it was an indoor pool I don't think the heater could keep up because the water was cold.... Other than that we have a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn heights, MI

Very good hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very good hotel, right by riverfront and the visitor center and segway tour. Close to the airport and waking distance to the historic point of interest in Montgomery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Loud fan in room, couldn't check in until 25 minutes after check in time. Staff was on phone instead of assisting check in customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Great place to stay in Montgomery.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nice big room.
Cons: The second TV in the sitting room wouldn't work.
Location: Capitol Oyster bar, Hank Williams museum.
Nice big room with a comfy bed. Free parking was a nice added value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Showers - spend too much time mopping water off the floor after taking a shower. I wish I new if the blankets were changed each time a new guest come
Location: downtown - great
Great location from work and great places to dine near the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We war very desalinated, the room did not get clean during our visit we find a bag of towels dropped off by the door and breakfast was pitiful. we had to park our car in a "secure parking' with a discloser that management is not responsible if personal items are stolen from your car, parking cost $10 per night..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Maxwell AFB and Gunter Annex.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast.
Cons: Pillows on the bed. They are too small and made sleeping difficult.
Location: Walking distance to several great restaurants.
Great if you have a family member going thru final MEPS and shipping out. Very clean, friendly staff, breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morris, IL

Great location right downtown

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Best part is the location. Everything is in walking distance. I like the breakfast included every morning and the complimentary reception each evening
Cons: Do we really need to pay for parking?
Location: There are restaurants all in walking distance. See the Rosa Parks museum, Hank Williams museum, the State Capitol, Alabama museum.
I enjoyed every minute of my stay in Montgomery. The Embassy Suites played a large part in that. All my needs were met with no hassle and nothing overlooked or forgotten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A great stay for a quick get away! It was our anniversary and we just stopped through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Montgomery Layover

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Parking was nearby and the property was in the historic district.
Cons: Cleanliness and attention to detail
Location: Minor League Ball Park (Montgomery Biscuits)
Disappointing for this brand of hotel property. Initial impression: Dirty/sticky floors at the elevator landings. Unfortunately, the room was not clean. Carpet was dirty and the bathroom had mold/mildew on the walls. The shower floor was stained and looked dirty. Overall the room and furnishings were dated and needed updating.