Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Great Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The staff. The location. The value
Location: So much history in Montgomery. Everywhere we went we felt welcomed. Old Town Alabama is a recreated village from the 1800's.
Good value. Very clean room. Easy access to Montgomery. The staff, especially the manager gave us a great dose of "southern hospitality". Was a little worried, since this was our first trip to the south how they would treat two married gay men sharing the same bed. What a stupid worry. We felt very welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see our staff was very accommodating on your first trip to the south and that you valued our location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Apartment like. full sized fridge.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The size of the room. Quite a value for the money.
Cons: Night time security patrolling the perimeter of the hotel property.
Location: Lots of things to do in Montgomery. Nearby East Chase Shopping Mall, Shakespeare Festival, state capitol, Archives of History, and Little White Hous
There was no outside security at night and the back parking lot was kind of dark. There were several suspicious vehicles frequently riding through the lot, stopping to talk to the people loitering in the back lot. Sun. night when I returned to the hotel there was a guy standing at a handicap sign, shining light on a cup on the ground and just staring at it. The next time I went out to my car he was not at the sign, but appeared out of nowhere! Just spooked me. Moved my car to the front parking lot for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you appreciated our large rooms and the value you received. Your notes about the lighting and security have been forwarded to facilities management for further discussion. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

Fourth Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Kitchen facilities are good. Easy to park. Great desk people.
Cons: I wish they had an elevator to the 3rd floor. It was a good walk up.
Location: It was 15 minutes from where I was performing and it's a very good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you were so pleased with your stay and I apologize we did not have an elevator. Perhaps next time we can put you on a lower floor. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Good, clean budget hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Numerous restaurants nearby Nice dog park Close to interstates
This hotel is exactly what Extended Stay proposes to be: a low cost, pet friendly, NO FRILLS place to stay. You even have to ask for a hairdryer at the front desk. Most do not have ice machines. That said, we were looking for a pet friendly place, didn't care about breakfast {it is extremely minimal) close to the interstates, but it had to be clean with a decent bed. Job well done here. It is even close to a rather nice dog park and multiple dinner restaurants. The bed was comfortable, the place was clean, the ac worked well and the blackout curtains did their job. I think our room had been recently renovated. We would use this as a way station on a trip anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you had an excellent experience at our hotel and that you favored our pet-friendly hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean...but smokey.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Nice staff
Cons: Smokiness
Location: Location was easily accessible from interstate, close to shopping and grocery stores.
I hate to give a bad review, because the hotel staff was very very nice and accommodating! My Room was spotless, everything was very clean. The problem is that the entire hallway and my room smelled like cigarette smoke. I've been getting over a cold and could finally start breathing through my nose but it started getting worse and I was feeling sick to my stomach after the first night. Well, with a moment of nasal clarity I smelled the smoke and realized why I was feeling so bad. I'm now having to wash even the clean clothes I brought that stayed in my bag because they reek of smoke. If it wasn't for that, I would come back to stay in a heartbeat, but because of the smoke I can't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to the staff and location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the smell of cigarette smoke. Like many hotels we struggle to have guests follow our no smoking policy. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and walking distance to food

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel for the price! I was in town for a event and it made feel like I was at home! I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I am glad to see our affordable price was more than acceptable for you while you attended an event in the area. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room will stay again

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The room was clean and looked very good I liked that tub was clean and so were the sheets and Checking out was a breeze 😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we made you feel so welcome and that your accommodations were to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery, AL

Nice, clean and close to good eats

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I was happy to come in to my room and find that it had no carpet! As a person with allergies that is the first thing that I cringe at when I book a hotel. I loved that restaurants were at walking distance and a mall just a couple of minutes drive. The staff was great and room comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a room helpful for your allergies. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Business in Montgomery

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Space and Bed.
Cons: That grab and go was very small. Coffee was good, but prepackage muffins and granola bars. But that would not deter me from staying again.
Location: Everything nearby.
Room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of computer work space. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am more than pleased to read how excellent your accommodations were and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the room, the comfortable bed, and the customer service provided by our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at Extended Stay hotels before and most of them have rooms that are accessed from outdoors. I liked my indoor room.
Cons: The fruit at breakfast looked old. Fresher fruit would have been nice.
I had a pleasant one night stay. I heard no noise. The hotel staff responded quickly and kindly to my questions. The room was nice and clean and everything worked well. I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Even though the grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking, but I'm glad you enjoyed your room and the attentiveness of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.