Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by GEORGE

Better options for lower prices.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was acceptable and was being recarpeted, so they are maintaining it. The breakfast was $11. Stayed at the Country Inn the next night ($30 less). It was much nicer, cleaner, and had free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Ed

Sorry, not sorry.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I've never been apologized to so many times in one place. "Sorry" housekeeping only left decaf coffee in your room. "Sorry" the restaurant is out of yogurt our "truck didn't come yet". "Sorry" the lobby carafe is out of coffee at 9:05 AM. "Sorry" there is no decaf in the other carafe. The apologies were rendered meaningless when the same lobby carafes were empty again the next morning. Add to that there was a 14' roll of unlaid carpeting stored in the lobby for my ENTIRE stay, and let's just say i was unimpressed. Oh, lipstick on my comforter made me feel no one really was looking at the cleanliness. Sorry = I don't care
4 out of 5
by Keith

Hilton Garden Montgomery

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very clean hotel, enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and attentive staff.
Cons: Offer free continental breakfast.
Location: Hotel is directly off the highway, the restaurants were one exit north.
If you will need separate areas for your children then this hotel was great. The small living area was just the right size for my 16 year old and 11 year old daughters. They had their own television to watch while their dad watched the football game. Enjoyed the stay, the only negatives were having only one bathroom and the hot tub not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodrick

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay is always good at the Garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Night Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: although the rooms were clean and up kept, I would possibly update the rooms, in particular was the bathtub, shower combo.
Within 15 mins to the airport, you have everything around you that you need. The staff was friendly and Melvin and great. The only thing I didn't like was the morning I was checking out, I went down to get breakfast and I ordered just a omelet, I don't know what the final time limit was but I left after 20 mins later and left the dining room area to check out. It shouldn't take that long to get an omelet. But overall stay was great, and I would choose that hotel again if I should ever return to the Montgomery area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waiting for my briefcase...

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I left my briefcase in the lobby when I left. The Hotel front desk called me . They are supposed to overnight it to me. This will be the clinching result of confirming for me excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Brittney on front desk helped us resolve an issue with courtesy and attention that went well beyond our expectations. We will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not in the area I thought I was booking. The water pressure in the shower was very low and the coffee maker was very dirty. The bed was comfortable and the rest of the room was clean.