Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Clean Hotel, pleasant staff, good breakfast but...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall a good experience, clean, efficient, nice place. One big minus, not in the control of the Hotel; was a shooting in Taco Bell drive thru, next lot over from the Hotel. A little shocking for an English guest. Nobody was hurt, but nonetheless?
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel but was upset with the number of smokers at the front entrance. The cramped parking was a bit problematic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable.

Posted May 24, 2017
I really enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean and neat. The staff was also very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Clare

Overnight stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to comment much as only used as an overnight stay on the way to Atlanta airport. . Room was a decent size for a holiday inn express. Queen sized beds which were comfy. Staff friendly . Indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by Valda

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff! Very friendly and outgoing. The problem is that there were spiders in our bedding. My husband and I both got bites during the night. That is my reason for marking the room down in cleanliness and condition. It looked very good and very clean, and the problem was not a staff problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for one night stay. The folks are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
From check in, to check out, the staff were extremely friendly, and helpful. Christian the front desk attendant, was quick to resolve a problem, for us. Appreciated his genuine concern. He was great. Mona, the hostess, in the dining room, was wonderful. She is truly a gem. The breakfast area was very nice, and clean. There was a nice variety, to choose from. Something for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
There was a mix up between Holiday Inn and Expedia and when HIE was approached that refused to recognize what Expedia had described and would not make any changes in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cullman, al

Location perfect for business trip

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: First floor was noisy. Rooms are not sound proof.
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good and staff serving it was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The cleanest hotel room I have ever had! Very friendly staff.