Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, total package

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Up until now, I thought I had the most comfortable bed possible. I took a photo of the tag after such a great nights sleep at this hotel. I will be shopping around for a new bed soon. Also, the Magnolia Bar & Grill was great - I love having a bar at my hotel so I can unwind and have a drink at the end of the day and I love a comprehensive breakfast buffet - check and check. Can't recommend enough, really. The best hotel I've stayed at in some time and a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Nice Stopping Place

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. Very close to the I-65 entrance.
Cons: Only one comfortable chair in the room. It would be nice to have two or a sofa in rooms that are obviously intended for two.
We were traveling from Florida to Indiana and needed a place to stay in Montgomery, AL. Because we were trying to make the trip in two days, we didn't arrive until about 8 pm; tired and hungry. The hotel is in the airport area and as we drove in, we didn't see much in terms of places to eat other than fast food. We were happy to find that the hotel had a restaurant and even happier to find that the food was good and the service was prompt and very friendly. Our room was comfortable, quiet and dark so we had an excellent rest before heading out for another 10-12 hour drive. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was tasty and hot. Everyone we encountered on the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful and the hotel itself was nicely decorated and very clean. It was a very lucky find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The wifi
Location: We were there for one night. We did not leave the hotel.
Quick check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel did not offer a free breakfast however they did give us 2 breakfast vouchers. The only downside was that we could never get the wifi to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What? No Breakfast!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We prepaid for our stay at the Holiday Inn and a complimentary breakfast was very clearly offered as part of the rate. Upon our arrival we were told that the manger had called earlier that day and told the staff not to provide the complementary breakfast the next morning because the hotel had low occupancy. They were many hotels to chose form at this particular interstate exchange and we choose the holiday inn, despite it being the most expensive choice, because we believed their standard of quality could be expected. Fooled me once...but not again....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre at best

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel had a musty smell throughout, as soon as I checked in my room was super hot and the air conditioning unit was broken and they acted very annoyed to switch my room out, breakfast was cold and terrible and when I asked if there would be pancakes or waffles available the lady treated me like I was an idiot, bathrooms dirty upon arrival and the water in the room never got hot. Just DO NOT DO IT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Clean big room, quiet, convenient to both airport and Interstate 65-85 corridor. Reasonably priced, staff was nice but had little interaction with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: there was confusion about my name. I am a Jr. on my license..so... My reservation was listed under Junior instead of my last name. Strange.
Location: not much to do nearly, but I was looking for a restful place...and it was restful.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The facility is clean, up to date, quiet and restful. The restaurant wait staff was very helpful and pleasant and the food was very good. it was easy to find and parking was ample. I would stay there again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south alabama

Stay near sirport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Air conditioner was sub par and am shower was cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Travelling on I-65 and wore out from driving through the Baton Rouge flooding, we needed a nice place to relax. So happy we stopped. The only drawback was they charged for breakfast. It's not like it was anything better than any other hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Overall, this was an excellent experience.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Just keep up the good work!
Location: Close to the airport and the highway and travel was not an issue.
Excellent service, great staff, very friendly, I will stay here again on my next trip!