Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Disappointing in many respects

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: All noted above
Location: Close to Interstate Not interested in things to do nearby
People hanging about at the entrance Trash in the hallway No regular coffe in the room No regular coffe at the reception ("we've run out") Bedside table light broken.......at check-in , I called and reported;nothing was done! Bed Pillows very small
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

needs updating!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks very nice on the outside but the rooms are in great need of updating. Our room had stains all over the couch and an odor that I cannot even explain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Not even budget quality.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Maintenance, front desk staffing, television issues, air conditioning maintenance.
About the only thing nice I have to say is the pool was decent, small but decent. We arrived and checked in with minimal problems. Went up to our room to find the fire alarm was emitting a constant chirping noise. Tried to call the front desk and could not get a response. Went back down to the front desk and waited for 20 minutes. No one showed up except a woman from house keeping who could not do anything. Went back up to the room and physically removed the smoke alarm. Tried the TV and it wouldn't work. Called the front desk again, finally got someone, and they told us they would send someone to the store for batteries for the smoke detector and we could trade out the remote for the TV. Tried the new remote and it wouldn't work. Finally got them to switch rooms for us. Move all of our luggage to the new room. TV worked, and smoke detector didn't chirp, but the AC unit was broken and couldn't be adjusted for temperature or fan. AC unit cover was also broken and wouldn't stay on the unit. Finally just suffered through it since we were only there for the night and leaving early the next morning. Horrible.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Robert from Washington D.C.

Horrible Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. The room was dirty with stains on all of the furniture, carpets, and all over the walls. I almost broke my back as the desk chair collapsed under me. This was an extended stay room with a full kitchen but only had 1 fork, 1 spoon, and 1 knife for 4 people and it only had 2 dishes. There weren't any utensils to be able to cook anything in this room. The room was not clean enough to make me feel safe eating anything in it either. I checked out the next morning and the front desk could care less about my early checkout, had reserved for 5 days. The Montgomery area has very little options for families looking for extended stays that allow pets. BEWARE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Sleepless in Montgomery

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not in a good part of town.......
An overall bad experience. We barely slept 2hrs due to obnoxious children (approx 8 of them) stuffed into a single room next to ours with their parents down the Hall. Screaming, banging on guestroom doors, etc all night. Also the next day our room wasn't cleaned by hotel staff or new linens put in place. The hotel staff stated they only have room service once weekly. Who does this, really? I contacted Expedia when I got know where with the hotel staff. Expedia told me they couldn't refund my purchase unless they were able to speak with hotel staff. After several days of trying, Expedia never did get a response. I literally had to file a dispute with my credit card company just to get a refund. I don't think I will be using Expedia for any future hotel bookings either!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs, ca.

three room trys

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: room set up
Cons: see above
Location: decent location
1st room not ready when I checked in at 4pm....key card would not open 2nd room so had to go back to the desk...then when I got into the 2nd room an ozone cleaner was running and the room stank of something that had burned in the kitchen the best I could tell....back to the desk...then I finally got a room on the third try. The thermostat did not work...The room was way too cold....I had to actually change it to heat in June in the south where it was almost 90 outside....had to manually turn the ac on and off to make it comfortable.......lastly, throughout the night I would hear a very load mechanical sound every so often that would wake me up...it was not my AC as I had that turned off....it came from somewhere inside the walls but my night's sleep was interrupted all night and I was exhausted most of the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Sub par room

Posted May 31, 2015
Dirty toilet, sink slow to drain, gnats in room, face plate off phone missing and cover to ac unit on the floor with message that unit was controlled by wall thermostat. The knobs were missing off the Ac unit and did not know how to adjust the settings since the cover was on floor behind a chair and not visible until I saw it later.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by jovantae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler


Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels