Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad bad and more bad

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Old, dirty, noisy, smokey, shower inoperable. Worst place I have ever paid $60 to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros:
Decor is dated and worn out. Time for a refresh. (Cigarette burns on the bathroom sink, multiple cracked tiles, tub discolored). Additional security lock on door for safety was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I made reservation for a single room but received a two bed when arriving. It was okay due to I wasn't over charged. But it was cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, OH

Nice place and location with full kitchen.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: We looked for a place to stay overnight close to our travel route at a good price. This place qualified fully.
Cons: There was only one chair to sit up to the table. Did they expect my wife or me to stand when we ate?
Location: We weren't concerned about things to do since we were just "passing through."
The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. We had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean, and we had no problems with anything at all. Will stay there again if I ever need to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Best hotel I've stayed in in this price range!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This hotel was remarkably nice for the low price range. I think I paid about five dollars more for this booking than for the very cheapest option available, and it was definitely worth it. The room was clean and cozy, the staff were friendly and very accommodating, and the hotel is in a part of town that feels safe and friendly. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Beautiful studio apartment like suits, was very comfortable and I just didn't want to leave after staying the first night! Wi-Fi also worked surprisingly well. I was a little scared of what I was going into because I was staying in an very unfamiliar place but this was a very nice area around the hotel as far as restraints and shopping as well as a very nicely kept 5 star feeling hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not as Good as It Used to Be

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: I always like all suite hotels because I prefer to cook my own meals, if possible.
Cons: The rooms don't appear to have been updated in at least in the last 5 years. Utensils and cookware need replacing Needs new carpets, and appliances.
Location: I go to business meetings in Prattville and nearby Montgomery.
The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I was disappointed because the kitchen was not appointed as well as I thought it should be. There was no skillet and just two pots. You really cannot make a decent breakfast without a skillet, in my opinion. Also, the ice maker in the refrigerator did not work. Someone must have been aware of that because there were two (empty) ice cube trays in the freezer. Only one eye on the stove was working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Felt like spending the night in a smoking lounge

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I requested a non-smoking room and, technically, I guess it was. BUT, smoking is allowed right outside the doorway and they might as well had been sitting in the room next to me. Within 10 minutes of checking in I had a headache. The smell of cigarettes filled the air. I turned the air up to try to help but it didn't do much good. Never again will I stay at this place. I felt like I had slept in a bar or a smoking lounge all night. Even my clothes and purse smelled like smoke when I got home. Horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy kroeker from texas

Nice, quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was worth driving a few miles out of our way, no traffic noise, a relaxing place. Only problem was the bathroom fan that was very noisy and turned on when you turned on the light In the bathroom. Bed and bedding comfortable.