Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The Bathroom was nasty!!!!! It smelled of urine and urine was seen around the toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from na

Dirty

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Floor was filthy. I saw a roach one the first night couldn't sleep for entire trip. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the bed.
Cons: I would like to have access to q-tips if I happen to forget them again.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby and shopping centers as well. The gas station is right in front of the hotel, which is very convenient.
The staff was extremely friendly. They epitomized the concept of southern hospitality. The a/c unit in the room was giving problems. As soon as it was brought to the office attention, they immediately got maintenance on it and fixed the problem with haste and no problems at all. The breakfast was top notch for a continental breakfast. The chances of coming back to this particular hotel are very high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good Overall Experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: I think the hotel itself needs to be renovated with new carpet.
Location: It was easy to find via gps and it was only about 25-30 minutes away from the casino's. There were multiple eating places in the same parking lot.
I read a lot of reviews with negative comments about the Hotels surrounding the Montgomery area. This particular hotel had a decent rating so I booked it. It was clean and comfortable so comfortable that I stayed one more night. The staff was also very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Bathroom wallpaper peeling off, very clean yet too much moisture stays in Bathroom. Perhaps better vent fans would help save the paper. Otherwise room and facilities clean, and breakfast was better than most average hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Inconsistent w/ Howard Johnson- Prattville, AL

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience to destination & shopping venues
Cons: overall conditions of room & prepared of rooms for guest
Location: Casino, strip malls, & restaurants.
Prior visit good- this time average at best...booked online 1 bed King smoking, at check in 8PM 07/03/17 was informed room not available b/c is had not been cleaned by the staff that day-given a standard double room smoking, however spouse & I like to sleep in same bed-double are great for single persons & children- we slept in different beds. Room ok but appeared worn out...cigarette burns on comforter blankets, no ash tray...bathroom doors warped & shower head difficult to maneuver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nothing fancy. No issues. Good place to stay. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: closeness to interstate, although traffic noisy sometimes.
Nice and quiet until a bus load of kids stayed Friday night, then the closing of doors got quiet noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Nice overnight stay. This is our second time staying here. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

A Tale of two rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff. Front desk specifically.
Cons: Bathroom size. Doors are damaged due to lack of clearance.
Location: Biscuits baseball. Downtown.
The front desk staff shined. So much so that we decided to stay another night. The breakfast was wonderful. Great care is taken to get things right here. Bravo job well done.