Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Unfriendly staff, unlike description breakfast was non-existent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Didn't stay because didn't feal safe for my family. Also couldn't understand attendant
2 out of 5
by Craig from Montgomery

Dissatisfied

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in my stay. The WiFi didn't work, there was a bad smell coming from the water and for some reason I inched quite a bit when in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good. Would not recommend!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better house keeping and maintenance
Location: Very bad part on town. I would not have stayed there without my dogs
The location of the motel was in a very very bad location. The bathroom floor was so sticky my shoes stuck to the floor, sink would not drain, the screws on the safety lock were pulled out of the door, breakfast consisted of cold cereal and coffee. Also the beverage machine was broken and so was the ice machine. When I told the manger the condition of the room and asked for a discount, he was very unhappy. He called me a liar, and said I did not tell them we had pets. However I told the lady when we checked in and also the agent at Expedia that we had two dog one small and one large(50lbs). She was the one that found this hotel that would accept a dog that size. The manager did comp me the charge for my dogs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Econolodge in Montgomery - WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
Bad neighborhood. Women of ill-repute in the parking lot. Bed sheets smelled of body odor. Bathroom was filthy. I arrived too late 7:00pm to change my location so had to stay here. I complained about the condition/cleanliness of my room and was told it was the only available room. Clerk sent someone to clean and change sheets, had to wait until midnight and then they did not clean the bathroom, just put clean sheets on the bed. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

EconoLodge in Montgomery, AL

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint was a noisy AC unit. The location was very convenient, just one block off the interstate. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The location was very close to my destination.

Posted Feb 16, 2011 on Hotels
I was satisfied with my stay at Encono Lodge Montgomery. They were very helpful and polite. I was not from the area and they were more than willing to provide me with directions when asked.