Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very disappointed in the condition of the resort. It was in need of repair in a number of areas. TVs didn't work...and we were trying to monitor the hurricane! Staff super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We apologize for the television in your room not working. We understand the inconvenience, especially during this weather emergency when knowing the latest information is vital. Our maintenance director has been made aware of this issue, and we thank you for letting us know so that we can repair the issue and ensure it is not a problem for other guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kountze, tx

This hotel is excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Located on a its own golf course, free or valet parking (optional), private hotel places on golf C., huge buffet or order from menu, ooffee shop, activities for kids daily, swimming (huge slide, kids park, jacuzzi, floating river; 2 pools, fishing, boating, close to major mall, food, just perfect. Most rooms have balcony over looking lake Conroe picture taken from our balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stacie, we are pleased to read that La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa offered you the perfect getaway. We pride ourselves in providing you with all the essentials to relax and rejuvenate and we are thrilled that all of our facilities exceeded your expectations. It is reviews like yours that make our job so rewarding. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Hotel has lots of potential, but not quite there y

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was dated in need of updates. Room was nice but had a musty smell and bathroom had mildew. Many things were closed and not working like the arcade, walkway and fountains. It is a really neat place to stay and I would consider returning in the future when updates are made and renvations are completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad you liked had an overall pleasant visit and liked some aspects of your room. That being said, we were incredibly disappointed that we failed to provide the level of service and cleanliness you should have received in your room. We make no excuses but do offer every assurance that we will take immediate action to isolate and fix the problems you experienced. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The water park leaves much to be expected. Glad we made other plans for the second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Pamela, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our facilities and amenities going forward. We hope you will consider a return visit and let us make it up to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Read the reviews

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My family needed an Inexpensive quick getaway that wasn't too far from home. This attraction was just that. However, for as much as we paid we expected a little bit more. The slides were great for the children, however the lounging areas were not kept up as well. The poolside drinks were too expensive for the quality. One of the bars by the adult pool was not even working. Like I said for as much as we spent we expected at bit more. We will probably not come back unless it's renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your overall visit. However, I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We are excited that we have begun the process of refreshing and updating our rooms and look forward to showing off our new look. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can give you the fabulous resort experience that we are known for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice stay but could use a little improvement.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I was very pleased with my suite. It was a very nice room and very clean with a great view. We also enjoyed the water activities very much. Smores, movie in the pool and access to order food out there was great. My only complaint is that 2 out of 3 elevators were working and people were fighting to get on them. When I went to checkout I waited 20 minutes for an elevator with no success so my kids and I had to carry our bags downstairs from the 13th floor. My other issue is that our balcony door didn't lock or have the pole to lock it either so I had to wedge a chair there to make sure my 3 year old wasn't able to get out and risk falling. We will probably still come back but will not stay in the towers as nice as the room was. I'm also not a huge fan of not being allowed to bring a drink or snacks for your kids out to the pool area forcing you to spend money every time they need something but I know some resorts do this and just require more planning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Christina, thank you very much for the review and for sharing your experience. We were glad to read that overall you had a nice stay. However. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Your feedback will be taken as a training tool to ensure all the procedure within our maintenance and engineering department are being followed. We appreciate your business and hope you and your family will be back to see us on your next trip to this area.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Kelly, thank you for being our guest at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa on Lake Conroe. We appreciate you giving us a nice rating and are glad you were overall pleased with your experience with us. Thanks for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a decent hotel and probably would be fun if you had kids. On the other hand, there were wedding festivities both nights which meant a lot of drunk people around, so maybe that's not the best for kids. If we came back we would probably stay in the villas next time. This is kind of minor but the elevators were always crowded and slow. The sushi restaurant was tasty! Overall though, I felt our stay/experience was overpriced, especially the pool drinks. We have stayed at other places which cost less and were nicer. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to read you were overall satisfied with your stay at La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa. We also appreciate your observations and regret if any inconvenience is caused. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have another opportunity to make your next visit even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but grounds and pool need repair.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Upon arriving the velvet would not take our car until we checked in. Was told we might not be staying at the hotel. I reachered him yes I have the reservations in my hand. However would not take keys to car told to come back once checked in. The grounds around pool area needed attention half dead. The main pool cloudy and green algie in it. I slipped on the floor in women's restroom in pool area do to all the paint that helps floor not to be slick when wet has and is peeling off. The worst thing is in the men's bathroom in pool area someone pooped in the men's urinal. My husband told several people that the restroom needed to be cleaned. No one did anything about it all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We apologize for the frustrating and inconvenient encounter with valet. Please know that it is our priority to provide our guests with the best service possible. Your concerns have been shared with valet staff and we will work to ensure that this was an isolated event. We also appreciate you bringing the issues with pool area maintenance to our attention. Please accept our apology for failing to catch the issues you described. Your comments show us where we have room to improve, and rest assured, we will. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
lovely location. great view of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We are so happy you chose La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa for your escape. We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay and how much you enjoyed our beautiful views of Lake Conroe. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.