Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Comfortable, convenient, clean.Great location for me, clean comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Rahul P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Good for the price!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
After reading many of the reviews, I decided to take a chance on this hotel and I must say that I am happy that I did not let others drive me away. For the price that you pay a night, it is worth it. I wish the rooms came with a small refrigerator and microwave, but since I was out most of the time it was no big deal. The room that I stayed in for a week was cleaned and comfortable. There is not an abandoned gas station in front of it but a much night functioning Chevron. It is close by everything and I will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Rahul P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. we are happy to know our guest finds good value with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Comfy bed and clean room/bathroom. Excellent breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Rahul P, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Microtel. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: N/a
Location: Good location.
Let's face it Microtels are not the primo hotel for the Hollywood stars and the NYC tycoons. However they are clean, comfortable, safe, quiet and have a consistent quality. Works for me when I am on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Rahul P, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a loyal guest at Microtel's. We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Alabama

Isn't smoke free

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My room smelled of cigarettes. The bathroom wasn't very clean. The pillows were uncomfortable. The A/C unit only cooled half the room. The location is nice and quiet. There's plenty of parking. Close to nearby shopping and dinning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Rahul P, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the inconveniences. We consider review like this and make changes to serve our guest better.
5 out of 5
by WENDY

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I always enjoy my stay here and the customer service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christy

Never going back

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Upon our arrival at the hotel, we stopped at the gas station across the street. We were approached by a man who knocked on our window and wanted us to roll down the window. He looked strung out on drugs, and it scared my children (and me). I quickly drove away, and he followed us to the hotel. We called the police because we were afraid to get out of our car. The police told us that they receive calls about this person all the time. We will NOT be going back to this hotel. We chose them because they charged a reasonable fee for our dog who travels with us. It was only $15.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ArizonaI

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel presented well, but the front desk needs some hospitality training. All the chairs in the lounge/dining area were set up on top of the tables when I checked in. The next morning they were still there when breakfast started. I took down chairs for two tables so a couple ladies and myself would have a place to sit. The front desk clerk glanced up from the phone screen she was glued to and saw what i was doing. No comment or help. Then when I checked out she would not print me a receipt, saying I would get an email and that was all. Rude.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels