Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE PEOPLE

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The people from front desk, waiters, waitresses, bartenders, food and beverage Manager went out of their way to ask if I was happy with service, the food, the way I was being treated, and showed genuine concern like I was part of their family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Too much for overnight travelers

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Wonderful helpful staff.
Cons: Can't find easily from the turn off
Location: Located on a golf course and close to shopping and restaurants. We didn't inquire about things to do.
It's a very classy place and the staff were terrific. Somewhat difficult to locate but close to restaurants, shopping. Golfers and groups would be well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamdan-KSA

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Excallante location, alot of good resturants, Nice view, uncomfortable pillows
5 out of 5
by Bryant

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I would recommend is better access to see and find hotel. Not easily seen.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from Dothan, AL

Great Marriott on RTJ Course

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was there to attend Daughter's wedding nearby, very nice property, excenllent hotel staff, great Marriott, highly reccommend!
5 out of 5
by Dratha A from Vestavia Hills, AL

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very impresses with all aspects of our stay. Ordered breakfast, it was develivered on time and very well prepared. Would like to know how you prepared the bacon, it was perfect. Wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Good bar and restaurant. Clean Nice setting on the golf course
5 out of 5
by Randy from Birmingham

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean and good service. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by Laura from Atlanta, Georgia

BAIT and SWITCH?!?

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
i was extremely disappointed with my stay at this Marriott location. i specifically booked this hotel because it advertised separate tub and shower - and a private balcony. i have some health issues that are helped with the heat in a tub and the option to relax on a balcony sounded wonderful. when i got my confirmation it listed these amenities. the room did NOT have either of those things....in fact the shower handle came off in my hand when i turned it on. i mentioned this to the staff who basically told me "too bad". i paid 60-70 dollars more for this room for those reasons and was disappointed that i did not get what i paid for....or anyone who really cared. it was not what i expected of a Marriott location.