Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rome, Ga.

Mans Motel. No frills.

Posted Aug 2, 2011
THE GOOD!! The Staff was very nice friendly and helpful. They helped me with a change in my room that I needed. I requested a room with one bed but my grandson came along with me and I needed a room with two beds. Did not seem to be a problem the room was changed. The motel is an older one but it is clean and the bathroom had recently been remodeled with new tub and shower. There was a pool but I didn't use it but it looked clean. There are fast food stores near by along with gas stations and food stores. It is close to the highway. THE BAD!! The beds were very hard. I call it a mans motel because there are no frills basic furniture. My wife would not stay there. The Air conditioner worked really hard to cool but it could only cool the room it never really got cold. I just needed a cheap place to stay one night. This was perfect place for that. I would stay there again if it were us guys. My thanks to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Adequate for my needs

Posted May 12, 2010
This is an older hotel, which means it has it's issues. I found a roach in the bathtub, however it might have had to do with the weather due to heavy rainfall the previous day. Other than that incident, my accomodations were adequate for my needs. Not soewhere I would go on a honeymoon, but great proximity to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL.

Unhappiness at the Roadway

Posted Apr 3, 2010
The toilet looked as if it had not been cleaned in about a month, the water inside of it was yellow...as if it had been used and not flushed. The tub had black and blue spots in the bottom of it. The water in the pool was black and just plain dirty, it was full of algae. There was no snack machine. The microwave, TV, lamp and the refrigerator were all plugged in on the same line. That could really a problem for guests.....I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikki from Pensacola, FL

GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE!

Posted Oct 21, 2009
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly! The free breakfast was decent too - sausage biscuits, bagels, coffee, etc. I didn't try the pool but it looked nice. The neighborhood isn't that great looking, but we had no problems. I would definitely stay again if I was in Montgomery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, IN

quiet location

Posted Jul 7, 2009
nice hotel and easy to get to. Plenty of parking space for rental trucks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

Run away fast, never again

Posted Jun 28, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed in 2 rooms in this hotel and when we got there we found roaches in our rooms and the doors were rusted so the light was coming in from the outside. This hotel is in a bad area and if you have kids I would not recommend it we saw things that are not for kids to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted Nov 14, 2008 on Hotels
STAFF WAS INEXPERIENCED, CABLE NOT ON AT FIRST, HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS, DID NOT KNOW THAT WE HAD THE ROOM FOR 2 DAYS AND CLEANED AND REMOVED OUR PROPERTY. AT BREAKFAST THE WATER DISTRIBUTOR HAD COFFEE OR TEA GRINDS IN IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Best on Exit

Posted Sep 25, 2008
Nice and clean room, good hot breakfast, free high speed enternet