Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Beautiful breakfast but could have been a little more food!
Location: Great walking distance to downtown.
Nice place to stay. Close to downtown and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Pomona

Homestyle Hospitality

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! We could see the capital dome from the porch. Lovely rooms, great food and great conversation with our hosts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Best breakfast ever

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: A lock on the room door. Lovely that they are so trusting, just a little off putting.
Location: Montgomery is not a huge city, but has a nice little downtown area with cool bars and restaurants.
We stopped here for a night on way to New Orleans. Lovely little house near the downtown area of Montgomery. The room was very nice, clean and comfy. But the main event was the breakfast, which was fantastic. We sat with the owners and the other guest, eating some of the most wonderful pancakes we've ever tasted. Great food and great company. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cozy

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Cozy on a cold January night. Very convenient to downtown civil rights sights and Capitol.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Seattle

Comfortable room. Friendly hosts.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. The room was very comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Lincolnton, NC

Arrive as Guests/Depart as Friends

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my time at the Red Bluff Cottage. The owners were so attentive and really a pleasure to be around. I have never experienced this kind of service even in other B&B's. I would recommend it to everyone and will be staying there again upon my next visit to Montgomery. The tag line for the Re Bluff Cottage is "Arrive as Guests/Depart as Friends". I would completely agree with that.
5 out of 5
by Jann from Portland, OR and Stockholm, Sweden

Wonderful B n' B!

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful, friendly hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros:
Barry and Bonnie were such gracious, kind hosts. We were in town looking for a place to rent and they took the time to give us suggestions and then would ask about what we had seen when we returned. Plus, Bonnie makes the most amazing breakfast! I wish I could eat there every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great people.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We were treated graciously and the facility was homey and comfortable. The hosts were very nice and the food was exceptional and organic.
5 out of 5
by David from Cheshire England.

Best B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully presented, genuinely friendly helpful innkeepers, fantastic breakfast. THE place to stay in town. Highly recommended.