Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and hospitality!

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Whether in town for business or pleasure - this is the most beautiful place. Loved the room, the host and hostess, the food, and the lovely porch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Lovely Inn, very cosy and delicious breakfasts. Very convenient to Civil Rights sites in Montgomery and yummy restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
This is an outstanding value and a great place to stay. Bonnie and Barry are so friendly and accommodating. They make you feel like family. The decor is both unique and pleasing. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable furniture and bedding. Another plus is no television. The breakfasts are outstanding. This property is convenient to downtown, the airport and Maxwell Air Force Base. Best B&B I’ve stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm southern hospitality in Montgomery

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
Bonnie and Barry were warm and welcoming hosts. They served amazing breakfasts and provided great conversation and suggestions. The inn was comfortable, clean, and centrally located (easy highway access and walkable to diwntown attractions). We’ll definitely stay again if ever in Montgomery again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Wow!

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Terrific Stay. Very friendly hosts. Very comfortable room. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Don

Perfect Stay in Montgomery

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Barry and Bonnie, the owners, became our friends during the course of our five day stay. We felt like we were staying with family. Our room and adjoining bath were lavishly decorated and comfortable. The B&B is located a short walk from all of the points of interest in downtown Montgomery. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't end up staying there because I didn't feel comfortable upon arriving. It is an evangelical b and b and I didn't feel comfortable there because of who I am.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Perfect getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Montgomery for a comedy show and stayed for one night. Bonnie is lovely and so hospitable even though her husband was in the hospital. The home is cozy and so convenient to everything! Breakfast was a gourmet feast!
4 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Cozy hilltop

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our time at the Red Bluff Cottage Bed and Breakfast. Bonnie makes an amazing breakfast. We aren't usually B &B people, but we enjoyed the breakfast conversation. One morning the other guests were a gentleman from Moscow and a couple from Manchester. We actually visited with the English couple at our next lodging! Barry and Bonnie had some good restaurant suggestions too. We enjoyed Central for lunch and Saza for dinner.