Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Stay was excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Needed 3 separate spaces for 5 adults, the 2 suite and den arrangements served our purposes for this trip. Excellent staff at reception and thoughtful in opening up the conference room area when the breakfast area became full. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Louisville

Business in Montgomery.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Montgomery for business, my stay at the Residence Inn was very comfortable, I liked the full sized kitchen. The room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by John from Mountainburg

Mont Res

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge VA

The best stay I have had in years

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Every year I take a family vacation I have stayed and have had bed bug bite and just knew this would change with the bed bug I have trouble sleeping THIS hotel was the best in every way I will look for this hotel in every city or state I travel and pray to GOD that it hold up to the standard of this hotel thanks for a Great stay Great sleep Great Everything my #1 choice for life for now thank you
5 out of 5
by Garrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Was very tired from driving for nine straight hours. Needed some peace and Quiet. NOT! I had to call the office three time because of the jumping and running I could hear from the room above me. The staff responded quickly, totally not their fault. The fault lies in the cheap construction of the building itself. Paper thin, paper thin, paper thin. Don't stay at any RI if you want to relax. This was my second stay at an RI ( different locals; actually states), and I had the same bad experience. I will not waste my money on a RI, ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Brenda Jasmund, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn as you accommodation choice while in Montgomery, Alabama. I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us, and the other Residence Inn’s you have been disappointed in. I understand how this could have been very disappointing to you, since you are staying to get a good night’s sleep. I am very sorry that you have given up on the Residence Inn brand, Marriott has changed the construction of the Residence Inn’s and I believe the newly built hotels have a much better design that should protect the guest from having the same experience you encountered.
5 out of 5
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Milton, FL

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing experience! The staff is fantastic, the rooms are fantastic. We had a King size bed and the room had a microwave, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, kitchen sink, and even stocked with dishes. This will be my go to any time I am staying Montgomery. We were able to cook meals and enjoy our time there. Can't say enough good things about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels