Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The price is right

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable beds, good nightly rate, good television
Cons: The chair in the room was uncomfortable. "Hot" breakfast items were cold. No decaf coffee.
Location: Downtown area is charming and historic, but most shops are closed on Sunday. Prattville Pickers (antique mall) is fun if you like that sort of thing.
Stayed here before - still like it. This time we got a nice large vanity (last time it was minuscule). I got a little miffed when I asked for decaf coffee in the breakfast bar and was reminded that I have decaf in my room. They don't make decaf (even when requested) because they always have to toss a whole pot. Satisfied customer - pot of coffee... seems pretty easy to me. Still, the price is right, our room was clean and comfortable so we'll stay here again. but if you want a "hot" breakfast, be there well before 9:00 because everything will either be cold or gone by then.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel is newly renovated. I was very clean and updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Unique lobby.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Simple room, comfy beds, close to where we needed to be, There's a poke stop there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was great, this my second visit to this super 8 and it was mind blowing, still couldn't believe I was at a super 8 normally the other ones have bad smell or creepy looking!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was the best Super 8 I've ever stayed at. I usually don't like Super 8 because of poor conditions at other locations I've experience twice before but due to us having to stay a week in Montgomery for work it was was absolutely the best Super 8 experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, could be better

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Ok stay, there was no room to eat breakfast and the would not let you take your breakfast to your room. This was my only complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Looks like this was recently updated and everything was clean and in working order. A great value for the price.The only weird thing was we couldn't take food to our car. I understand not taking it up to room, but it was inconvenient for me to have to wolf down breakfast when I got up late and had to leave quickly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing durning this visit
Cons: little bit more courtesy at front desk.
Lady at front desk was rude. Had room booked for a month and when we got there the accessible room was unavailable.. Was told 2 different stories which we knew was incorrect. if this wasn't the cheapest and closest to work we would find another place to get our business. we have been staying there since January and only problem we have is with this one lady..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

I would never go back

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I booked a smoking room on accident and the manger made me paid $20 more to get a non smoking room. We had our 6 week old baby with us and we couldn't be in a smoking room. Plus I had to call expidea to cancel my original reservations. The manger was very rude because we booked thru expidea and they don't make as much money. The room was ok. I won't go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Final stop on our way to Florida

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Interstate , size of room , fridge micro and coffeemaker in the room. Ice maker on both floors
Cons: The motel should have a post where the have poop bags . The grassy area was a mine field of doggy turds. Pick up after your pet
Location: Location convenient to shopping we needed a cheap cellphone and found a Wallmart close by also fast food restaurants
Unfortunately no rooms were available on the ground level, however we were very happy with our room a large king size bed a nice sitting area which is great when you order food in. Breakfast very nice