Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Close to I65

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Just about every thing. Their pop machine did not have water but the gas station is right next door. The breakfast was adequate
Cons: Our room was perfect . They did have a pet policy of $15.00 a dog we got charged $25.00 because our labradoodle is big. A bit excessive
Location: Close to the interstate, not sure there is much to do but we did like the Mexican restaurant within walking distance good food and very reasonable
Stayed there last year. We opted for a King Size with a sitting area. Absolutely great . Clean , comfortable and walking distance to a reasonable Mexican Restaurant. They did however charge $25.00 for our dog which we found excessive .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room was clean, smelled good and beds were comfy! LOVE the laminate instead of carpet!! Room wasn't properly stocked for 4 adults and breakfast was mediocre. Coffee is horrible in room and at breakfast. There could be more attention to detail, but every request was met with a smile and for the price it was a great value. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, United States of America

nice motel to stay in

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: the floors were hard wood type floor, no carpet. Exhaust fan in bathroom was very noisy
this was a nice motel close to family, maybe a little had to get out of now stop light at end of busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice hotel, location, clean room. Everything is good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel for your dollar

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great hotel for your dollar. Close to the highway and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Awesome overnight stay! Room was clean, bed was comfortable, quiet environment. Close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroach Motel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
My husband was relaxing on the bed when he felt something rub agains his arm, as he jumped up out of the bed, we watched this huge 2" cockroach scurry across the bed. We went down to the front desk where the gal moved us up to an upper room. We asked to speak to the manager. When the gal at the front desk called the manager to explain our situation, you could hear him yelling at her. When she got off the phone she told us he was unavailable. Turns out he was actually right behind the desk in the next room!! He refused to come out and talk to us! We did not have a very restful sleep as we left the lights on in the room (not that the lights on stopped the first cockroach) I have heard they come out when the lights are out If you see a cockroach there are probably more. The next morning the manager was unavailable as well. His wife was however at the front desk but claimed she was not dressed properly to work at the front desk and left us there with the recept- ionist to deal with us. I called Hotels.com after we returned home, they contacted the manager who now said they cant do anything about it since it was for a past visit!! Are you kidding me??? POOR Management and customer service. Disappointed as to how our situation was handled. Had management tried to rectify the situation I would not be writing this post. I have better things to do with my time, but wanted others to **BEWARE!!** When I stay at a hotel, I expect a clean room that is cockroach FREE!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The price is right

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable beds, good nightly rate, good television
Cons: The chair in the room was uncomfortable. "Hot" breakfast items were cold. No decaf coffee.
Location: Downtown area is charming and historic, but most shops are closed on Sunday. Prattville Pickers (antique mall) is fun if you like that sort of thing.
Stayed here before - still like it. This time we got a nice large vanity (last time it was minuscule). I got a little miffed when I asked for decaf coffee in the breakfast bar and was reminded that I have decaf in my room. They don't make decaf (even when requested) because they always have to toss a whole pot. Satisfied customer - pot of coffee... seems pretty easy to me. Still, the price is right, our room was clean and comfortable so we'll stay here again. but if you want a "hot" breakfast, be there well before 9:00 because everything will either be cold or gone by then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
dirty, fithy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Okay place.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was updated. The bathtub wasn't the cleanest. Okay for one night's stay.