Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Great weekly price.
Cons: More info about the services that are provided and aren't.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Right off the interstate.
Was not sure what to expect from the hotel based on reviews. Place has the feel of a hostel. Room was very basic but clean. Kitchen was bare. No cooking supplies or plates/silverware. Housekeeping services are extra (towel or sheet changeout). There is a laundry on site though. I stayed on the ground floor. There are some long term residents on upper floors. There were some shady types smoking at front at times. I suspect some section 8 vouchers are used here. Rooms are all inside opening to the hall and you have to have a card to get in. Front desk is not staffed at nite, but there is an emergency number. Good parking. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
One of the easiest ways to see how you are doing is reviews from customers. Reviews like yours let us know we must be doing something right. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. We appreciate it. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible horrible horrible I spent $530+ to have people above me to be rude and make noises (stomping that sounded like WWE fighters constantly) since day 1 I've complained about it only to be ignored and receive nonchalant attitudes I couldn't get any sleep due to the noise plus my fiance and I work night jobs so it's hard to sleep and on my off days the noise continues until the wee hours of the morning let alone everything and I mean everything has to be paid for I would recommend going somewhere else and actually have a peaceful stay because this hotel is not worth it this will be my last stay at value place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
The WoodSpring Suites team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.
3 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you had an exceptional stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I wish internet was included...also there is one housekeeping cleaning however the housekeeper only spread the bed and didn't clean the bathroom or kitchenette. Bed was more comfortable than last visit and the room did looked and smelled great at check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service can be a little better.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Spacious and the kitchen area
Cons: Hallway smell and Elevator smell
Location: Restaurants, gas stations and shopping area
Overall it is ok. There were couple nights I saw people hanging around the front smoking and just hanging out. I really did not care for that very much. The room service lady come by ask me what I needed I said towels the room service lady gave us towels alright towels that appears to be dirty it was place on the top of our bed it had brown and black stains and I was grossed out so I did not use it. I make sure next time I bring my own fresh towels. For some reason the hallway and the elevator smells like cigarettes and other unpleasant smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
no wi fi I have to pay for wireless service I pay $20 for internet I don't like,that not good service the wifi should be free,why I have to pay wifi,why?. /
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late after work. We where there 4 days out of our 7. When they told us we needed to leave because they don't allow pets. Not what the hotels.com website said.