Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and contained a wide variety of options. The rooms were comfortable, but could use an update. Sufficient for a brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect for me, close to family

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Clean, comfortable and staff very ftiendly and helpful. Tropiano shuttle to airport stops here so very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, wife.........excellent staff for the most part. Location was great for me.
Cons: Would be nice if the restaurant on site was open.
Location: Conveniently located on Route 309. Mall a half mile away and restaurants etc all nearby...........you still need to drive to them though.
Comfortable enough with the amenities you expect in a hotel.......microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer. Beds were very nice. It's an older hotel but well kept. They offer a free breakfast each morning.....the usual 'waffle' maker, muffins, danish, and juice but they also offer eggs and a breakfast meat too. Coffee and Tea are available 24/7. They have free wifi - no code - which works just fine and there's a computer station in the lobby with printer if you need to print out boarding passes etc. The best 'feature' of this hotel though is the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Two disappointments were the restaurant listed as 'on site' was closed and up for sale and the airport shuttle is something you have to arrange for yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Joe G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. It is disappointing to us too that our restaurant is closed and up for sale. After operating it for 20 years it is a very sad event that we had to close it. The local shuttle does stop at our hotel and take guests to the airport for only $39, but because we are located 50 minutes from the airport we do not provide our own shuttle service as it would do more sitting than driving. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Just ok

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Decent fairly clean nothing at all to rave about. Breakfast was barely mediocre at best. Staff is OK could certainly have been friendlier
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Joe G., General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology that my team failed to meet your expectations. They all try very hard to deliver an exceptional stay to all of our guests and friendliness is on the top of the list. I hope you will give us another try to prove ourselves to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Shrewsbury pa

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious with a jacuzzi tub in bathroom. Liked the kuerig coffee maker Free breakfast was great! Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you like the Keurig coffee maker. We are the only hotel in our market to have them. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Doylestown

Getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The counter person was friendly and helpful. Terrific experience. I will recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This was an extremely nice hotel, not only because it was clean, cheerful, and had a good breakfast, but especially because the hotel desk manager Debbie went out of her way to accommodate us in every way. I give my highest recommendation!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathleen from Liverpool

A friendly hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel clerk was very friendly and had a good time talking with her. She also gave us directions to the funeral home that was easy to follow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Front desk personnel very pleasant Hotel was quiet Breakfast could have a few more options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels