Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glitches and Ewww!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It seemed nice enough at first, pleasantly decorated, with lots of parking.
Cons: Besides everything related to my unpleasant experiences, better, more visible signage for the entrance to the parking lot. It sort of suddenly appears
Location: N/A
Congestion at registration upon arrival at 3:10. Changed and went to my event. Upon return 5 hours later, key card didn't work: another person was in the room. She said she had called the desk about the bags already in the room, but despite having been told someone would be right up, they were still there. The front desk could not provide an explanation for this occurrence. In my "new" room, two of the lamps wouldn't turn on. It turned out the switches on them required the lamp to be lifted in order to be able to operate them. When I went to sit at the desk, the chair was very unstable and scary. And then when I went to brush my teeth there were hairs and other remnants of a shave in my basin, observable as I bent down to clear my mouth! Which led me to wonder what else hadn't been adequately cleaned, changed, or replaced. Ewww.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was ok. I Didn't particularly like the area but the hotel itself wasn't to bad. Would be nice if you could check in early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Evelyn

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst places I've stayed. The bathroom was dirty when I arrived. The hotel double charged my room, added fees they didn't tell me about, and when I tried to get the double payment addressed, they still double charged me! I now have to go through the fraud department at my bank to get the charge addressed. Would NEVER stay here again. The only good thing was Debbie. She was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Great Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location of this hotel to all of the people that I heeded to see.
Location: The location was perfect for my needs. I was here to see friends and family in the area.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was roomy and clean.
5 out of 5
by barry

Best in Horsham

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was better than expected. Staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next door, Otto was very good. The only negative was the toilet smelled from back up gasses. And the snacks were extremely over priced. Great place and very good value.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Comfortable stay at a friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, everything was as it should have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern virginia

good for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
the hotel staff is superb, the breakfast is better than average in my opinion, commerce and restaurants are only a few blocks away, satellite tv had many more available channels than even some much more expensive hotels....and the room rates are better than the local competition. so, a good choice. ( this hotel, as is typical for hotels in the area, is not located where you would go out walking for the nice scenery or, if in a wheel chair, travelling out alone might even be treacherous ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Great hotel in Montgomeryville, PA

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I have been staying here during visits over the past three years and have enjoyed this place. Affordable rates, comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

I wouldnt recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Tell guest about all charges up front.. Dont leave it to the poor staff to have to keep saying I sorry for this and that...
Location: close to montgomery mall in north wales pa
They said they were holding $100.00 for incidentals which I didnt mind but my account said they held $108.68 I thought that was an odd amount so I went to front desk and she said Oh! the extra is for the safe in your room. I said I didnt ask for or use the safe. I told them they should have told me up front especially for such a small amount. Then they said I would have to ask that the safe charges be removed once I checked out. I feel that those safe charges should be complimentary or auto put back on my card at check out just like the incidental charges. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. I left a day early even though I paid for 4 days in advance. They didnt offer to give me any money back for the free extra day that I paid for the room.