Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: TV/Movie availability
This is my second time staying in this hotel since I began visiting clients in the area last year. The hotel is new, clean, has plenty of amenities and the staff is great. The only complaint I would have is the TV selection is weak and does not provide a movie rental option. The room has a small DVD player and a weak selection of DVDs in the lobby, but I was surprised you can't order a movie. Other than that, a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville. I'm glad you found our staff to be great and were able to enjoy the many amenities we provide. I do apologize that you weren't able to find a movie to enjoy. We always appreciate feedback like yours so we can better our services. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Katie D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was very nice and spacious. However, the following morning there was a leak from the sprinkler above the bathroom sink which wet all my toiletries. It wasn't a small leak. It was a lot of water and the whole bathroom area was wet. There was also a large leak over the kitchen sink and along side the wall. We were moved rooms and told we wouldn't be charged extra. We asked for a free night since some of my toiletries were ruined and I was running late to my event that started at 9:30am. The hotel agreed which was good. We didn't have additional problems in the new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for recreational

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: very clean on arrival
Cons: start breakfast earlier - have staff at desk (not in back room)
Location: hard to find
late breakfast - no housekeeping on weekend - no hotel staff at front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. However, I apologize that our breakfast hours were not convenient for you. I only wish we had known so we could have prepared something for you. As a brand, we do not provide housecleaning services on the weekends and holidays. But you can certainly request a light touch up, which we would gladly accommodate. I am very sorry if this was not made clear upon check in. This standard is designed to provide our guests with the value, privacy and flexibility they desire. Also, it helps to decrease our impact on the environment by helping conserve natural resources. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Katie D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Prime location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My husband and I were attending a wedding close by and needed a room big enough for us and our nanny. We were suppose to book at a Hilton close by but all the rooms were filled. I am so happy we didn't book at that hotel chain because our stay was a much more pleasant experience. The suites are spacious. We booked a suite with one king bed and 2 full beds and were pleasantly surprised to find a spotless room, 2 private rooms with bathrooms to accompany. The kitchen area has 2 bar stools, cupboards filled with enough utensils, plates, coffee mugs and glasses for a family of 4. There was a television located in each room, the living area as well as a phone. Over all a pleasant surprise. The staff were extremely polite and accommodating. The lobby is beautiful and spotless without any malodorous smells which was wonderful because I have an extremely sensitive nose. The breakfast area was clean, stocked well with Greek yogurt, a waffle maker, coffee, eggs....you name it and it was there, which is great when you're traveling with a picky toddler. There is a pool and gym but we didn't have the time to use them because we had a 2hrs drive back to New Jersey. Overall this was a pleasant experience...comfortable beds, clean rooms, polite staff, beautiful decor, close to every food choice you can imagine, Costco, marshalls, home goods....etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Good hotel for overnight trip to Montgomery/Bucks

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable; good staff; fine complimentary breakfast
Needed to attend a funeral in Souderton on a Monday evening with interment the following morning. This hotel proved to be a convenient and comfortable option for our time away from our home in NoVa/Washington DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Home Sweet Home

Posted Nov 23, 2016
A roaring fire, a library, great breakfast, ......these are just a few of the unexpected surprises of this wonderful hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels