Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by vivian

Amazing convenient location at a great price

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and wonderful breakfast included. So many wonderful little restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Alessia Anastasio Manager, Hotel Management
Waiting for you again! Best regards
4 out of 5
by J

Location location location

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
A simple clean room, you pay for an amazing location. Would recommend given its short distance to everything you need to see for a short stay in Rome! We walked to all lcoations - Colosseum, Spanish steps, Vatican, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kahnawake

B and B in great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very helpful staff, great location Good light breakfast Nice place to stay when passing through rome
4 out of 5
by Behdad from Sweden

Good choice for acceptable price

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good Location and acceptable breakfast. Room was good comparing the price we pay.
3 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aoife

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Megan from Vicenza

Okay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Decent location, pretty close to almost everything. But the bed was rock hard, the pillows were flat, and the shower was horrible - hardly any hot water and not even enough pressure to get the shampoo out of my hair. The reception desk was on the second floor and the rooms on the fourth, but since you had to turn in your key coming and going, you had to constantly climb five flights of stairs. The breakfast was decent, with some very nice ladies working, but one of the breakfast rooms was incredibly loud with slamming dishes and whatnot. The front desk wasn't stocked with the advertised wine or beer, and the guy working the desk was more interested in whatever he was doing online instead of taking care of his customers. We were allowed to leave bags after checkout in order to see more of the city, but there was no secure location to put them. Oh, and the safes were all broken, so there was nowhere in the rooms to secure our valuables. Our parents had overflowing trash cans and ran out of toilet paper, but were treated very poorly when they requested that their room be taken care of. Overall, it was okay - but not worth what they charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lory from Brighton UK

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted May 11, 2014
Clean, spacious and comfortable room- Amazing value!! I will recommend it to everyone....I am a travel agent and I have been extremely pleased with the this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alli from Scotland

Great stay in Rome

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Basic but that was our choice.
Location: Excellent
We recently stayed in The Morpheus for 3 nights. We had a fantastic stay in Rome and this hotel was central to all the main attractions we wanted to visit. Staff were extremely helpful and spoke really good English. Breakfast had a good selection each morning. We would use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Nataflea from Cheshire, UK

Low standards, friendly breakfast staff

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Lift
Cons: everything
Location: OK location, you could walk to most places, but I would not walk around here at night,
Slept in our clothes. Breakfast was served from a bookshelf in an unused bedroom, although the breakfast staff were very friendly!!! The best thing about the whole place was the mad lift, but I will definitely NOT be returning.