Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I stayed there because it was close to my client, but the overall hotel and staff were nice. Good restaurants are close too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2017
In the middle of Indiana and the rate was like we were in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I stayed one night and was very satisfied. If my company does more business in the area, I will certainly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaPorte IN

Our place for Monticello

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We always seem to land up here when we stay in Monticello and we love it. I'm kind of skeptical when I see the ratings of the other places to stay there because we have stayed in a few and they're not even close to what we experienced. We'll probably just stick to this place until we have experiences, but I don't see that happening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Everything was wonderful- until we were looking for the remote we dropped and in the process found dirty underwear and clothes behind our mattress....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, il

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good with varied items, warm and cold. Room was very clean and neat.
Cons: Dry carpet in room.
Location: Near Lake freeman and lake Schafer.
Everything was great except one. The carpet in the room felt damp and spongy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaPorte IN

Nicest hotel in Monticello

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet, great staff and for a machine, one of the best coffees I've ever had.
Cons: The wife & I love this place so I would say nothing...Keep up the great work!!
Location: Indiana Beach, golfing, swimming, boating, some decent restaurants.
When we come out here for Indiana Beach to watch the band my son is a member of, we always seem to land up here because of the over all experience we have. I know there are places closer but I can't seem to get anything else after we found Brandywine. We are coming back in August so I'll be updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaPorte IN

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We always seem to stay here when we visit Monticello. Ever since we found this place, I can't seem to even try anywhere else because of the nightmares we had at other places. We will be back in August again and can't wait!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sidmon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels