Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location in town, to pricey for what was given, would recommend to others traveling through area, beds were very comfortable, parking area is well lit and convienent for your room, hot water immediately when showering, staff/employees very friendly and pleasant to be around. For what it's worth from me, I really liked this hotel!!!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient spot for my route

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Adequate for a quick overnight. The air conditioning unit was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had a parking spot but was nervous to leave and lose it. People were parked in the unmarked middle. I did get a spot though. It's an older hotel but was very sufficient for my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: For what is offered, the price is too high.
The room was old, in poor condition, AC was difficult to operate, no breakfast and price was too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
For the price quoted, this is a good deal. Monticello is around 60 miles to Moab, so travel might be a pain, but then you are saving a lot against a room stay in Moab. The room was small for 2 people, but overall there were no issues and we were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Room is clean, comfortable with wood-like floor, equipped with fridge and microwave available
Cons: It would be nice to provide complimentary breakfast.
Location: Hotel is about 1 hour drive to Arches National Park in Moab. Hotel is located in the next closest city to Moab, UT. Same distance to other attractions
Hotel is about 1 hour drive to Arches National Park in Moab. Hotel is located in the next closest city to Moab, UT. Same distance to other attractions nearby like Canyonlands and Dead Horse State Park. All restaurants nearby are located in Moab, UT. Nice friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Grande, OR

OK for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive on Memorial weekend
Cons: A hair dryer in the room
Location: Mesa Verde National Park at about 60 miles. There was a great 18 hole golf course in town. Not many eating establishments to choose from.
This Motel was ok. Ammenities were few, as in no in room hair dryer, no iron or board. Very simple, clean and an ok place to lay your head for the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted May 30, 2017
Main room was moderately updated and clean. Bathroom was very retro and dirty. Gap around the door made the room cold resulting in the need for the heater which smelled funny and rattled keeping me up all night. Very few restaurants in the area. Approximately 75 minutes from the Needles area of Canyonlands. Overall pretty inconvenient. Friendly & helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget motel

Posted May 29, 2017
Motel is adequate for one or two nights. Room is good size with a refrigerator, coffee marker and microwave. It also has a hairdryer which I did not expect. Staff was very accommodating. Room is dated and carpet needs shampooing or replaced. Shower nozzle was not good (uneven spray).
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Older style motel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Older style motel, rooms on the small side but comfortable and clean Perfect for a one night stopover