Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but worn out

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Although everything was clean, there is need for updates and renovation. There was a slightly mildew odor upon entering the room. Our keys did not work so we had to schlepp back to the lobby. TV system is OLD, not even a Guide to tell you what's on. Basic cable service total of about 15 channels. Convenient to the highway and a short trip to Bethel Woods, our destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay. Wish we had time for a swim in your attractive and clean pool....
5 out of 5
by Ann

Nice place!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a funeral. The staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable and there were several fast food loavations and a diner nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Krystle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shawna from California

Bring Febreeze

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a stale smell like old cigarettes even though we were in the no smoking rooms. There were burn holes in the bedding. The wall paper was peeling away. The room was dark and the furniture was dated. The welcome cards on the bed were worn and dirty. The indoor pool was non-operational which they did not put on their website. On a positive note...the staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel was consistent with other reviews. Very small town with very few lodging options. Breakfast was disappointing. Not worth the effort for the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert S.

Close to Monticello Casino

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The wife loves this place because it's clean. I like it because it's close to Monticello Casino (10 miles), and has reasonable rates. Staff is courteous and friendly. The free breakfast was pretty lame though, good for that first cup of coffee and that's about it. But there is a good diner about 1/2 a block away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

dumpy

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: it was near a good diner.everything
Cons: everything
Location: no cpmment
the place had a musty smell to it, both the indoor and outdoor pools were closed. only powdered creamer was available for coffee. no elevator so all the luggage had to be hauled to the 2nd floor. overall appearance of lobby corridors and rooms was that of a tired dingy place.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Long Island

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We came up to see a concert at Bethel Woods. The hotel was pretty convenient. The neighborhood is nothing great but it is located just off the highway. The room was somewhat dated but very comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed - hot water in the shower, an air conditioner that worked well and a decent size LCD tv. The price was reasonable. I would use this hotel again for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from syracuse

ok

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hallway carpets needed replacing, cigarette smoke in the hallway. Room was clean, comfortable. A bit expensive for a days inn, buy not much choice down that way.