Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than the typical expectation.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. Internet was good. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

blizzard 2017

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I stayed here so I didn't have to drive home in the blizzard this week. Had a wonderful stay . thank you !
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Good Place for families

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The employees were friendly and helpful. The only thing that was a little disappointing is the breakfast. It was frozen waffles and frozen eggs that had to be warmed to eat. The indoor pool was amazing and the grandchildren enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by CHRISTOPH

Overall satisfied

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
beds were ok, had stuff to do for the kiddies good place. been there 3 times and satisfied every time. Front desk could have been more accommodating , but not a deal breaker. Room was clean with plenty of hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoy our hotel! We are sorry you didn't find the front desk to be as accommodating as you would have liked. We should be doing our very best to meet all of your needs. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by Rosie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Breakfast was simply horrible. Also, room was unclean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Krystle - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you felt this way. We do our best to keep our rooms clean, and we also abide by Days Inn standard for the breakfast. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by scott from upstate new york

a decent place

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
nothing fancy, but comfortable and in a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and in a good location. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

simple clean comfortable hotel room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Convenient location. Diner and friendly bar/restaurant close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you took advantage of our discounts with the Liberty Diner and Mr. G's Bar & Grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmdale, United States of America

wedding guests

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: We were pleased with all services and appreciated all the friendly staff.
Cons: We enjoyed our visit and truly have no complaints.
Location: We enjoyed the farm views and found the area charmingly scenic. Beautiful drive in the autumn. Wedding venue was the Barn on Hubbard in Callicoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was great place. Little pricy but worth the stayed. Need more kitchen ware. And decaf coffe is not one of my preferences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you felt the price was a little high, but glad you felt it was worth the stay. Also not sure what you mean by decaf coffee there should have been both options in your room, and there are also both options at the front desk coffee area.