Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel just off the motorway

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location for a late stop over on route
Cons: The air conditioning
Location: Gas station and large store just down the road
Good hotel for a late stop sleepover , the room was not that great as there was a damp musty smell in the room and the air condition unit was terrible , it was very loud and only seemed to blow cold air to half of the room . I didn't get much sleep for the noise it was making and when I switched it off the smell of the room took over in the heat, never liked the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, FL

Close to highway, town and amenities.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Room clean, quiet and pleasant. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by ANGELA

Very nice rooms

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is located direct at the I-10 so perfect for travelers. The room is in good shape, but don't expect to much, but for the price I can not complain. Unfortanatly the motel charged me twice for the room and after complaining the refunded me but not the full amount. Although the difference is only a few dollars it leaves a negative feeling and I will not go to an EconoLodge motel again as they are plenty of alternatives. Sorry guys for that!
5 out of 5
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Avoid Tallahassee hassles on your drive from Miami

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Quiet nights. A good resting place for pilgrims.
Cons: Breakfast room could have a better selection of items. Pancakes and Waffles would be nice.
Location: Problem that you only have a Subway and gas station convinience store nearby.
Drive stay overnight. Rest before you go into Tallahassee. The drive from Miami is long. The place is not a palace but it's clean and restfull. Better than spending mega bucks in Tallahassee for a bed when all you are going to do is flop out and go to sleep after a long drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, friendly staff, poor breakfast

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: At least add some cereal for breakfast and remove the advertisement that you offer a FULL breakfast.
Location: In the middle of nowhere, nothing to do close by no stores (one gas station) or restaurants close by.
The hotel was nice, clean and friendly staff. However, they advertise a full breakfast and it is very far from a full breakfast unless you call coffee and individually wrapped danish and muffins a full breakfast, that is all that was on the breakfast. Very disappointed we were traveling 2,000 to visit family in southern Florida and this hotel was in the middle of nowhere so there were no other options for breakfast. Other than that it was ok, clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight roadside stop

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were ok and it was quiet. Easy access to the interstate, so it was perfect for our purpose. We found it on the way to Florida and choose to stay there on the way home. The shower pressure in our second room was not great, but the first one was.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Stay away

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Leaking toilet, very noisy, NO dining in area.