Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indiana beach

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
staff was great and you are right across the street from Indiana Beach had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indiana beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location on grounds.
Cons: Better furniture to make the room more comforting. The lack of a table in a room when you are staying makes no sense.
Location: N/A
The room was clean that is about all I can say that is good about it. I went to take a shower when dark purple water came out. After awhile it turned clear yet this was not something I did not want to see. This room had no comfort zone. You get two chairs that are place next to each other that are so uncomfortable. I would of rather has one comfortable chair with a small table. When you book a room it is because you want to have a place to come back to relax. This room had no comfort zone what so ever. The coffee in the lobby was not kept up with many times the containers we empty and put on the top of the coffee maker. The staff was polite minus one member. The air conditioner right across from the bed was uncomfortable trying to keep the room cool yet freezing in bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Porte IN

Staff was very nice, great spot, that's all folks!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Quit false advertising, clean up the place, spider webs everywhere. no enough characters here to even begin.
Location: Indiana Beach, shopping in Monticello.
Never again will I be booking this place, staff was nice and the it was in a great location but I reserved a king size bed...Got a full size bed...Talked with a staff person and they said that's all they had. Plus, the bed wasn't even comfortable. Glad we weren't staying in the room for any length of time cause the TV & phone was out. I can't believe people still book this place and pack it. Never again, I'll stick to the Best Western in Monticello from now on.
4 out of 5
by Kasandra Lanham from Indiana beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was extremely satisfied with the hotel and its staff, but VERY UNHAPPY with hotels.com!! We had to stay in a down-graded room the first night, because they didn't reserve the room we wanted in time. Then, we had to check out in the morning and wait until 4 pm to check into the room we requested! Very inconvenient and upsetting!! This was my family's only vacation for the year, and we spent more time packing and unpacking and toting stuff through the park, than we did enjoying our time away. I will NOT be using hotels. com in the future.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from illinois

great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
the rooms a little high, but they are in the perfect location if you are going to indiana beach. our room was not more than 200 feet from the entrance to the boardwalk. the rooms were nice. definately would consider this location on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by Dino from Kokomo

Location, location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Decent place, great location if you are visiting Indiana Beach. Kids would probably love it. Not much for a romantic getaway though.
3 out of 5
by Lopez from Chicago

Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was remodeled nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to the park only good thing

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Room was small no table no phone or alarm clock . bathroom left alot to be desired.No ac in room would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not a 5-star but worked for us

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
If you are looking for a ritzy place with maid service and towels...then this is not the place to stay. If you are looking for a peaceful, beautiful view when you get up in the morning, then head to Summer Haven. We stayed in Room 35 which was right on the lake. The apartment had 2 bedrooms, an ancient refrigerator and stove, a futon that was hard...but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyway and the view and convenient walk to Indiana Beach made it tolerable. I'm sure it was a beautiful place in its day. My girls and I enjoyed our stay and time there.