Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Moab and parks

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I'd give this hotel higher marks except their internet service is nonexsistant! They say free wi-fi, but the service they offer is so slow it's impossible to load any web pages without being dropped every 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ogden, utah

Motel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good room. Need better breakfast. Expedia App was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Halfway point to Colorado

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and rates.
Cons: Dining choices
Location: Not much in the immediate vicinity. I did visit Arches National Park on my return trip. It was only 40-50 miles from the hotel.
I stayed there on both the trip to and from Grand Lake, Colorado. It was less expensive than staying in Moab. However, dining choices are extremely limited, especially on Sunday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
....no done done done -no words Ccccccccccccc Ffffffgffffggggggffff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

nice hotel, good value

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Exterior and interior lobby were very attractive, Rooms were nice. Clerk was helpful with town info and route selecion to Four Corners.
Cons: install an elevator
Location: North edge of Monticello very handy when arriving from Arches, Canyonlands, the Western movie museum of Four Corners
Found the hotel easily as it is on the north side of town and was the first property coming into Monticello.Clerkwas efficient and helpful with our questions about a place to dine and a place to buy medications. All good choices.Hotel could use an elevator for 2nd floor access. Breakfast was goof but not outstanding. Generally good value for the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lyme, CT

Great Hotel near Canyonlands - Needles

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very nice hotel Very good breakfast buffet Convenient to Canyonlands Very well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The Room was very clean and well decorated.
We enjoyed our stay at Inn of the Canyons. The Personnel were polite, efficient, pleasant to work with and friendly. The room was large, very clean and very well maintained. Even though we had a room near both the stairs and an outside door, there was little to no noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It is basically a place to sleep.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Provide a nice grassy area to sit outside.
The room met our basic needs of a place to sleep while traveling. It is not a place you would want to spend any time in -there is no where to sit outside and relax unless you want to sit in a gravel-oil smelling parking lot. Restaurants are close by which was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room was small but clean. Quaint.. No hair dryer. View was nice. Steps needed repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Best of Monticello

Posted Sep 24, 2017
If staying in Monticello, I would not hesitate to book this hotel. Good location, breakfast, pool, comfortable room. It had everything we needed and more.