Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Just---Don't. Ewwww....

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, update carpet, beds, furniture, walls, bathrooms
Location: Great location. Next to Liberty Diner (yum). Convenient to Stagedoor Manor.
How do they stay open? Front desk was friendly enough, then we entered the building... Smelled like cigarettes. Best estimation, the mattresses were at least 30 years old. Not clean. There was a layer (1/8" thick) of dust on the chair in the room--as if no one had stayed there for a couple of years! Carpet didn't appear to have been vacuumed or cleaned (in the last decade?). Bathroom was dirty. Bath towels smelled nasty. No way were we going to attempt to take showers there. We slept in our clothes and left as soon as possible in the morning. We were told we got a good nightly rate, but it was still not worth it. Really, if you can pull it off, you're better off staying in your car as a last resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything smells like smoke and gross!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Never again

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Run down, outdated, felt like being back in the 80's, will never stay again, I would drive another 100 miles for a different hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

FOR SURE HAS BED BUGS!! Bites all over my body!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Place was horrible. There are for sure bed bugs here. Bites all over my body. Will never book this place again.
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, Ny

Shanty and Old!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
All other motel rooms were booked, or we would have stayed some place else. The motel is falling apart from the outside in. The rooms were basic and the tv was broken. The first floor rooms smelt terrible and the whole place needs a remodel. We paid $120 a night, When I could have stayed at the Reynold Inn in Roscoe for $80 a night. But they were booked up too.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Baltimore

Was ok, a better than some reviews said was.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed to find the pool was closed ( and empty ) We had 3 rooms so while the TVs and showers did not work work well in all rooms we managed. AC in 2 rooms was cooling the room, but night was cool so it was not a big deal.Hotel staff helped us switch room to find one with better AC. They keep improving and fixing things, they try hard to be accommodating.
1 out of 5
by leah from North Carolina

awful stay!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was awful.. Our toilet got clogged at 8 pm. Called desk and waited,and no show. They called next morning and said they would be right down. An hour later still no show, so my husband went to the desk and the lady handed HIM the plunger. Thats not what we pay them for!! Then the shower curtain is moldy, the chair is broke in the room, if you ask for extra towels shes has a fit that you need more. They put 2 in the room and we had 4 people!!
3 out of 5
by MARILYN

Free night.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our free night courtesy of Hotel.com Rewards. Two bad things: At 8:00AM the fire alarm sounded because the boiler was too hot according to the owner. Second: the swimming pool is still out of service because it's haven't been repaired. It have been like that for more than 5 years. This hotel was Howard Johnson before and now is Knight Inn, but still they needs to fix it.