Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, Ny

Shanty and Old!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
All other motel rooms were booked, or we would have stayed some place else. The motel is falling apart from the outside in. The rooms were basic and the tv was broken. The first floor rooms smelt terrible and the whole place needs a remodel. We paid $120 a night, When I could have stayed at the Reynold Inn in Roscoe for $80 a night. But they were booked up too.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Baltimore

Was ok, a better than some reviews said was.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed to find the pool was closed ( and empty ) We had 3 rooms so while the TVs and showers did not work work well in all rooms we managed. AC in 2 rooms was cooling the room, but night was cool so it was not a big deal.Hotel staff helped us switch room to find one with better AC. They keep improving and fixing things, they try hard to be accommodating.
1 out of 5
by leah from North Carolina

awful stay!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was awful.. Our toilet got clogged at 8 pm. Called desk and waited,and no show. They called next morning and said they would be right down. An hour later still no show, so my husband went to the desk and the lady handed HIM the plunger. Thats not what we pay them for!! Then the shower curtain is moldy, the chair is broke in the room, if you ask for extra towels shes has a fit that you need more. They put 2 in the room and we had 4 people!!
3 out of 5
by MARILYN

Free night.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our free night courtesy of Hotel.com Rewards. Two bad things: At 8:00AM the fire alarm sounded because the boiler was too hot according to the owner. Second: the swimming pool is still out of service because it's haven't been repaired. It have been like that for more than 5 years. This hotel was Howard Johnson before and now is Knight Inn, but still they needs to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
stayed one night ,just slept there ,its was fine for overnight stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

It was close to where we had to go. Very one down.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice and accommodating
Cons: continental breakfast and room need to be updated
Location: everything we needed was nearby and easy to get to.
It was ok for what we needed, but I would not go back.
1 out of 5
by Donna from East Brunswick

Not worth $10 to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I am a Realtor by trade and can honestly say that the bathroom would not pass a section 8 inspection, for free housing for the poor. This has been by far the worse hotel I ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by Jane from Walnut Creek, CA

This Place is a Disaster

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay. The hotel was filthy, nothing like the pictures on the web. The pool was empty of water and filled with trash. There were open cleaning closets with dirty buckets of water in the lobby, which looked like it had not been dusted or cleaned in years. The front desk barely spoke English. We were afraid we'd get bed bugs because the conditions were so terrible. We fled and found a Days Inn around the corner in Liberty NY