Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Horrible horrible horrible!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I booked this hotel for my parents and on getting there, the customer service to start with was horrible (the hotel manager, I believe her name was Sonya was just rude and had terrible customer serivice). Then there's the issue of them trying to rip my dad off. The door to their room wasn't working properly and so they complained at the reception only to be told that they have to pay $10 to get a new key! Who does that?!!! As if that wasn't enough, hey couldn't get any services on Friday in a frigging hotel that's supposed to be in service 24-7 and their room only gets cleaned every other day. I mean it's the worse hotel ever so please stay away from it. Don't waste your money. It's a very terrible place to stay in, it smells bad and doesn't look well taken care of. We even tried checking out early but again the manager wouldn't let us instead she blatantly refused to give us a refund and kept insisting they didn't find anything wrong with their services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Just a room to stay. Very old facility. The breakfast is terrible for a hotel facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like.
Cons: The fridge cant even be use, would you put a rusted fridge in you house? worst for a hotel even a motel.
The staff are always inside their room, we always have to call them. The reception desk is always empty. When it was our second night we asked for a towel and the staff accused us that we already took towels in the front entrance. Why would we even have interest in their not so soft towel. And when we asked for hot water for a drink, the staff repeated our request as if waiting for us to say "don't bother to make some for us", as he said he still have to heat it up. We left and we didn't even see any staff, when you check in, they will tell you to drop off your keys in the box before you leave. Can you imagine, we stayed for 3 days 2 nights and we just saw them when we called them for check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sorely in need of updating.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Peeling wallpaper, super old fridge propped up by folded wash cloth and broken handle, wall lights switch didn't work, sink fixture loose, etc.
Location: Princeton and St. Cloud medical facilities are a few miles away, as is Albertville Outlet Mall. Russell's On the Lake Restaurant was nice at sunset.
We only stayed 1 night, 2 adults, 2 queen beds. We have stayed at many Days Inn and usually enjoy the reliable rooms and hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Never saw a worker except to take my money. Otherwise just had to pick up the front desk phone and they told me what to do. Very rude also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Can't believe there was not even a box of Kleenex.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better breakfast bar.
Location: Expensive for same quality as a Super 8
The freezer didn't have a door on that compartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Cons: We couldn't find the Bible which the Gidions should have left for your motel.
Location: The motel is close to our family who we were there to visit.
We would have liked to have had at least one comfortable chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some updates

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Could use updating for the price. Price was high for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Convenient & Quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: Add some protein to breakfast ... it was carbs only so I could not eat the "free" "breakfast."
Location: Very good location.Great local meat market nearby.
Right off a major highway; quiet; and reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast, quiet location.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Located near I-94 with amenities very convenient nearby.
I was disappointed in the overall experience in this motel. Room was shabby, with stained side chairs and too-soft and saggy bed. Room air conditioner was much too loud, even on low cool. No coffee maker in room. Limited wall outlets meant plugging in laptop over lavatory sink. WiFi was terrible, ran very slowly and would keep dropping out--don't expect streaming video here! Ice machine down on first floor only. No elevator. Motel really needs either renovation or replacement.