Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and the room was clean and smelled fresh. The décor was pleasant and practical.
Cons: We felt the breakfast room/lobby was quite small.
Location: Applebee's, strip mall, gas station, easy access to the main road. Good visibility from the highway.
The rooms was clean, nice carpet comfortable, internet worked well, nice size TV. I did not find and elevator. It is only a 2 story building and might not be required. The stairs going to the second floor was quite narrow. Overall it was ok for the price. The breakfast was ok, but the lobby/breakfast room was quite small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Smelled bad. Creepy guys hanging out in the parking lot. Frequent calls to police. Loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

uncomfortable and inconvenient, never try

Posted Sep 17, 2016
front desk on call everytime you need something, no microwave/coffee in rooms, they didn't clean rooms/wash rooms just picked up garbage and towels. this super 8 is way different to other super 8 locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer hotels cost less.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice
Cons: provide coffee in room, iron and ironing board
Location: Nothing!
I'll drive further for more comfort. Was very uncomfortable here, did not feel safe. No coffee in the room nor a ironing board or iron
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint cloud,mn.

Not what we were expecting

Posted Sep 12, 2016
WE booked 2 rooms and asked for them to be by each other, they steer on opposite ends of the building. Our beds were not completely made and the toilet ran forever after it was flushed. The stairs are way to step to carry your luggage up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Stop over

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We have used this motel for several years as a stop over on a fishing trip. It has always been an average grade motel, but serves our purpose quite well. A little over priced as is most things are now days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Very Plain for the Price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Decorate the rooms. Better breakfast.
This hotel is okay if you are just looking for a bed to sleep in. The room was very plain, not even a bedspread, but it was clean. There is a complimentary "breakfast" which is basically coffee, juice, and dry cereal. There is also free, but slow, wireless. Definitely a two star hotel but the price is as much as I'd usually pay for a three or four star hotel on Expedia. There just aren't that many choices in Buffalo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Price. Only 2 motels in town and Motel 8 is almost half the cost of the other motel.
I was in Buffalo for a reunion and birthday. The motel was all I needed for my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bedding look like it came from goodwill. Very rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and not understandable in English.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I hope I never have to stay at that super 8. Rooms looked like it had used bedding. Front desk clerk was very rude and really couldn't understand her English I guess you pay for what you get