Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

uncomfortable and inconvenient, never try

Posted Sep 17, 2016
front desk on call everytime you need something, no microwave/coffee in rooms, they didn't clean rooms/wash rooms just picked up garbage and towels. this super 8 is way different to other super 8 locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer hotels cost less.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice
Cons: provide coffee in room, iron and ironing board
Location: Nothing!
I'll drive further for more comfort. Was very uncomfortable here, did not feel safe. No coffee in the room nor a ironing board or iron
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint cloud,mn.

Not what we were expecting

Posted Sep 12, 2016
WE booked 2 rooms and asked for them to be by each other, they steer on opposite ends of the building. Our beds were not completely made and the toilet ran forever after it was flushed. The stairs are way to step to carry your luggage up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Stop over

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We have used this motel for several years as a stop over on a fishing trip. It has always been an average grade motel, but serves our purpose quite well. A little over priced as is most things are now days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Very Plain for the Price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Decorate the rooms. Better breakfast.
This hotel is okay if you are just looking for a bed to sleep in. The room was very plain, not even a bedspread, but it was clean. There is a complimentary "breakfast" which is basically coffee, juice, and dry cereal. There is also free, but slow, wireless. Definitely a two star hotel but the price is as much as I'd usually pay for a three or four star hotel on Expedia. There just aren't that many choices in Buffalo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Price. Only 2 motels in town and Motel 8 is almost half the cost of the other motel.
I was in Buffalo for a reunion and birthday. The motel was all I needed for my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bedding look like it came from goodwill. Very rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and not understandable in English.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I hope I never have to stay at that super 8. Rooms looked like it had used bedding. Front desk clerk was very rude and really couldn't understand her English I guess you pay for what you get
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never going to stay here again!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was very dirty. There was dirt in the clothing drawers, stains in the bed and on towels, cigarette hole stain in the bedding. Plugged in outlets on the wall wouldn't work. It's a very old run down hotel. Not worth your money at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel close to hutchinson

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: a few updates in carpet, ice area, breakfast area and entrance to motel
Location: good location
overall it was ok.clean beds/bathrooms. we had reserved the rooms bc it was the only one available close to hutchinson for a decent price the wkend we needed it. felt like it was a little "weathered" and worn down-front entrance dirty and unwelcoming.breakfast area didnt feel clean or sanitary {especially with just having jugs of milk/juice to share with other guests} swimming/hottub didnt feel clean. maybe d/t needing updated? steep stairs and no elevator was hard on our elderly parents climbing steps. employee that worked there was very nice, friendly and helpful!