Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not a very good hotel. Bad crowd stays there mostly nightly. Cheep price, bit lots of thugs stay thetr
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You need bigger beds

Posted Oct 15, 2015
You need bigger beds for a husband and wife stays there just not room in bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for decent price

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient.
Location: Several places to eat.
Extremely affordable for a one night stay. Nothing glamorous, just functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Location: Not much to do and no nice restaurants nearby. This was my boyhood home and I was there to visit old classmates. Wouldn't recommend staying there.
Slept comfortably except for quite a lot of noise around midnight. Car alarm went off at 2:30 am. Can't really blame hotel. Bed was fine which was most important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 8 near meeting

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The only thing wrong was I got a smoking room which I did not want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John Indiana

Nice Location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Restaurant in front (Mexican) is one of two in town that can serve alcohol. Food is real good and very convenient.
Cons: Shower heads are at about 5 foot height. A bit of a contortion for a 6 footer. Again, just one of the items that could use updating.
Location: Anyone going to Monticello already knows there is not a great deal to do. But, if visiting UAM or conducting business in town, this is good location.
Rooms are comfortable and personnel are quite friendly. Although rooms are a little dated and could use some modernization they are kept clean..... kudos to the room staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palestine, TX

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is courteous. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good.
Always stay there when in Monticello. Clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great Week-end

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
We were very pleased. The flexibility they offered us on check out time was a great help and very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice location-Nice people

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Typical hotel construction.......... showerheads are at 5' height. Certianly not staffs fault, but sure makes showering a challenge Ha.
Location: A number of nearby simple resturants. Fast food places such as McD, BK, Huddle House, Ray's, etc. all within a mile strip.
Located in middle of main north-south strip (hwy 425). Off highway enough to be quiet and easy access. Found everyone friendly and attentive to any needs/ requests. Not a glamor hotel, but neat, clean, and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Hot Springs, AR

great location

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: location to everything !!!!
Cons: It was really nice. Just wish two beds could have been available when booking. This was a business trip and we had to share the bed.
Location: Restruants, shopping stores and of course,Walmart in walking distance!! and a great mexican restruant right in front of the hotel
In Monticello, AR for a business meeting. the room was clean and the air condition was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 Monticello, We hope you enjoyed your stay here with . We hope to see you again very soon. Thaank you