Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was great because it's good for inn, everything is as expected would recommend to friend for road trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

A whole world awaits just outside the door

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Quiet and comfortable place. Close to fun things like Golf and biking in Moab w/o the frenzy of Moab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Relaxing time

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We spent one night here. Room was spacious, very clean and comfy. The only downside was that the pool was dirty but we enjoyed hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for our family of 6

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We reserved the family suite with 3 queens in a room. It was awesome! After a busy day in Arches, we were so excited to have a lot of space to spread out. The bathroom was really large, and there was even a closet. The motel was nicely kept up, clean, and quiet. The breakfast room was rather small and cramped, but offered a decent enough food selection. The room had a fridge and microwave, which we always appreciate. The motel is close to a gas station and a grocery store, so it was easy for us to fill up and buy bread on our way out of town. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to someone with more than 2 kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Passing through

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice quiet area, even though it is on a busy street. Cafe with friendly staff next door. Older motel that was more comfortable than expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Near several parks and monuments
Cons: Needs serious upgrading. Rooms are very dated and in need of refurbishing. Carpets are worn and have stains.
Older hotel and it looks and feels like it. Mattresses were hard, and pillows flat. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful, some were surely and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quick check in. Big room.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice little pool. Close to good R&T Restaurant, walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room okay, the rest not

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The front desk clerk was rude, the pool was dirty, and the hot tub lukewarm.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Monticello's Wayside Inn

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, nice and clean. No complaints at all. The town is small so do not expect great choices on places to eat. Hotel breakfast was fine.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were nice. The breakfast was not good. The whole Hotel is runn down and needs major repairs. light switch knobs missing off of the lights. The ceiling in the batteroom had the paint peeling off of it and their was mold in it. The wifi didnt work in the rooms. only worked part of the time when standing near the front of the hotel. Because I have sprint service I had no data in this city, so i was relying on the wifi to get data. The a\c units display was broken so it was hard to get the AC turned on, The door handle for the room didnt work propperly.