Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing.

Posted Jun 15, 2018
The architecture of the building is astonishing and gives off the presence of being inside a castle. An extremely good price for such a beautiful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful small town! Real Italy!

Posted May 18, 2018
Wonderful territory in a once large estate of a wealthy Italian family. Kept up very well and it is a lovely, clean and comfortable territory. The town is lovely with historical castles, wealthy villas and churches. Worth the visit to this off the beaten path gem. Call upon arrival as it is a little difficult to find for first timers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Palazzo Novello, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Sorry to leave this wonderful palazzo!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the owners/staff and the breakfasts.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A great location to visit nearby small towns and Lakes Garda and Iseo.
We spent a week at this wonderful old palazzo. A great location to visit various nearby towns and lakes Garda and Iseo. Our experience at Novello was superb. The breakfast was outstanding with fruit, cereals, croissants, cakes, meats, cheeses, coffees and more. The young ladies and stafff that operate the Palazzo were exceptionally pleasant and friendly with day-long smiles. Nothing was a trouble to them. Their understanding of English was very good and they tried to improve our Italian daily. Overall this is a great facility operated by exceptional, wonderful staff and owners. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by ASHRAF

5 stars services

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with excellent services from the entire team who run it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you very much, you are too kind! Thank you for your appreciation, it is very important for us: it gives us a great motivation to always give our best. We hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area
4 out of 5
by emmanuele from Lugano

Romantic gateway

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very cozy 4 star hotel in a nice country side village. Stilish ancient building well revamped. Very friendly staff. Well sized rooms with nice decoration and quite stylish. A very romantic gateway. Good and healthy breakfast with local fresh products. Garda lake is less than a 20 min drive away.
5 out of 5
by Natacha from Coral Gables

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's a beautiful place in a beautiful town. People are very friendly and helpful. No doubt I will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant should be 5 star

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Wotif
Totally satisfied with all aspects of hotel... Thankyou
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels