Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel 30min drive outside of Siena

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is half an hour drive outside of Siena - good if you look for a quiet stay on the way; condition is nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic hotel out in the sticks. Car essential!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The lighting and the facilities.
Location: As it's in Tuscany there is beautiful countryside to see.
The hotel is on the main road between Siena and Grosseto. It has a very nice swimming pool and a tennis court but it is a bit rundown and needs thousands spent on it. it is dingy and badly lit. The rooms are clean, the food is good and the staff try really hard to please - they are successful and excellent.
5 out of 5
by Rick S from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Charm & Relaxation

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one-night stay for us en route to Florence, coming from Rome. Absolutely worth the journey. Very private, fabulous restaurant, decent wine selection. While the hotel is a bit dated and needs some touch ups, it was very easy to fall asleep listening to the stillness of the countryside out the window. The pool area was extremely relaxing (although the waterfall feature was broken and there was a rather obnoxious family occupying an entire corner of the deck). A short drive into Siena, I would recommend leaving a bit earlier on your departure day and heading into San Gimignano instead to experience their vibrant arts scene, if that's more of your thing. Ample covered parking in the rear of the hotel. The one drawback was our room was on the ground floor and the A/C was broken throughout the hotel. Being on the ground floor, we could not leave our windows open as the area gets quite "buggy" in the evening hours and didn't want dozens of flies, mosquitoes, etc. buzzing around our room all night. The hotel bathroom showers are also a bit small in size, making it difficult to fully enjoy the full water "spa" feature they offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddy D

Great Hotel/ Motel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Orbitz
This vantage Motel is in a quite area. 30 Minutes driving from Siena City. Restaurant in the Motel is ok 7 out of 10. Service in the Hotel is impeccable. Room was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Two nights in Tuscany

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel, warm & friendly staff, great restaurant. Loved Theodore and Antonio! Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really pretty Tuscan Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I think this was really great value hotel. There is a little bit of a language barrier in the restaurant, if you don't speak Italian, but the food is really good. My ONLY suggestion would be to bring a small portable fan if you come here. The room was really stuffy and really needed a fan!
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good but the hotel itself is in need of some upgrading the rooms were very clean but the air conditioning was not great. If the hotel owner put a small bit of work it could be a beautiful hotel because even without the home comforts such as hairdryer etc in the room and the air con not working properly we still have a lovely stay at the Locanda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roadtripper999999

Perfect countryside close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on CheapTickets
We really liked staying there. Only 20 minutes away from Siena and well worth the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dougwallace

Good location to spend a night on the road

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Orbitz
It is a decent hotel with free parking and 2 internet free access. The free breakfast is ok with very few options on bread and cheese / salami. The Air conditioner was not working. The hotel is clean and safe to spend one night around between siena and wine county. I do not recommend for more than one night. Also you should book hotel restaurant if you are planing to dine there otherwise come dine in siena before coming back. There is nothing around and restaurant has limited seats.