Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Bega

Good overnight stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 rooms booked, for us and family members. All very nice, breakfast was good. Would return
5 out of 5
by Deirdre from Leigh on Sea

well worth a visit, you won't regret it!!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
An extremely friendly reception upon arrival, that made us feel at home from the outset. The owners took time to assist with suggesting wine to compliment our dinner choice, and as we were interested gave us some background on where our food came from and why they purchase their meat from this area. The staff were very attentive and the food was sublime, and I can honestly say that it was the best meal I have had to date. We will without doubt make this a scheduled stop over on our return journey home when we next stay in France A nice relaxed atmosphere, just what you need after a long day driving!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alton, UK

Good place for comfortable stop-over

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent restaurant, clean room.
Location: Nearby main road and rural village
Returned again after a good stay in 2013. Very comfortable stop-over with excellent restaurant - will return again!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by D&D

A Nice Stay In The Country

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was a comfortable stay. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. Fodd quality and presentation was very impressive. Hotel is located in a very small town that really has little to offer for walks or interest. Auxerre is about 20 minutes away. Rooms were fairly basic. Staff was friendly and helpful Little english spoken here .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
We used the Soliel d'Or as a stop over on our return journey from the South. It is a bit off the autoroute, but only a 5 minute drive and was perfect for us. We arrived quite late, but the staff were really helpful in getting us settled in. The room was fine - clean and tidy - and the location very quiet. We missed dinner but the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sympathisch, sehr freundlich, wunderbare Küche

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Ein sehr entspannter, angenehmer Aufenthalt. Das Personal ist sehr nett, und die Küche wunderbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Bon accueil, bonne prestation

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: relativement calme malgré la route "passante". Gentillesse du personnel qualité du service en général. Mini-bar
Lorsque tout est correct, on recherche forçement les détails pour améliorer....alors: Gestion de la Climatisation par pilotage centralisé pourquoi pas mais .... avec 27°C dehors, il aurait été judicieux de la mettre avant l'arrivée des clients Restaurant très correct.... cuisine peut-être un peu trop... élaborée. Simplicité et qualité ne sont pas incompatibles
5 out of 5
by Eric from Sartrouville.

Au plaisir d'y revenir!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Parking fermé et pratique, nous avons été très bien accueillis. La chambre est spacieuse, bien aménagée, fonctionnelle avec son mini-bar et possibilité de boissons chaudes. La literie est très bonne. Le personnel est professionnel et très aimable. La restauration est sans conteste gastronomique. Le petit-déjeuner est complet et bon.
3 out of 5
by Theo

Goed doorgangshotels

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Dit hotel geboekt voor onze doorreis naar het zuiden. Prima ontvangst. De hotelkamers bevinden zich aan de achterzijde, zodat de drukke doorgaande weg nauwelijks te horen is. Kamers zijn ruim, maar weinig smaakvol. Veel kleuren die niet bij elkaar passen. Goed restaurant, maar ook hier: inrichting uit de jaren 80-90 met veel kleuren. Attent personeel, maar niemand sprak een woord Engels of Duits.