Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jieun from los angeles, CA

Awesome!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was at a quite little town, walking distance to small bakery and dinner was superb!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Marske, England

Lovely surrounding, pleasant first appearance.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Lovely first impression, very quite, but within close proximity of town, Lovely Dining room and meals
Cons: The only problem we had was the shower head which the spray didn't stay in the bath and ended leaking all over the floor, other than that perfect
Location: Only 10kms drive to Versailles, and 50 minute train journey to Paris
Warm welcome, staff very helpful. Calm atmosphere. I struggled to keep the Wi-Fi logged on, but the reception helped me to log back on
3 out of 5
by Arnaud from Los Angeles

Great location but very poor hotel service.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great and very charming but the service is simply a disaster. The staff is not really friendly and apparently they don't have enough people to do the job and they don't know the rules....if you don't care about service that's a very nice place. They "forgot" to clean our room, they "forgot" to prepare the breakfast in time (we had a flight to catch and had to leave without breakfast...). The restaurant seems to have a better staff than the hotel but we went there only once (the menu is really nice).
5 out of 5
by Benderkb from Paris

Marvelous place

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent and nice little hotel.Rooms are a bit noisy, but it is secondary.
4 out of 5
by Arnauld from Los Angeles

Good but could be better

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
It's a perfect and wonderful location, the rooms are very nice but the service should be improved (although staff is really friendly). Too many young and inexperienced employees left alone (french style..) But I would recommend to book this hotel anyway because it's probably one of the best in the region!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

idealement situé, calme, belle batisse

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: belle dimension de la chambre et de la salle de bains, wc séparés, le petit déjeuner est succulent produits maison un vrai régal
Cons: l'hotel aurait besoin d'être rafraichit
premier séjour dans cet hôtel; le grand point positif reste le breakfast un pur régal, un bémol pour ma chambre désuéte
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer slechte service

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: niets
Cons: Service is zeer slecht
We hadden onze voor de overnachting betaald via Expedia, maar door een misverstand hebben we bij het uitchecken niet alleen betaald voor het gebruikte diner en de drankjes, maar ook nog een keer voor de overnachting. Daar kwamen we pas weken later achter toen de creditcard afschriften binnenkwamen en dit kon dus niet meer via de creditcard afschrijving opgelost worden. Tot nu toe al drie keer een mail gestuurd naar het hotel om dit op te lossen, maar ze geven geen enkele reactie en steken het teveel betaald geld gewoon in eigen zak. Zeer onbeschoft!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
bonjour, ce séjour n'a duré qu'une nuit qui fut courte vu que nous avions une soirée a coté. rencontré problème pour avoir de l'eau chaude a la douche et après trop chaud. pas vraiment de siège dans la chambre, car nous nous sommes servis de la banquette pour poser la valise, le lit un peu trop petit pour un 3 étoiles. pas assez d'éclairage dans la chambre. pas assez de serviettes de bain. et par ailleurs a notre arrivée le personnel de la réception pas très au courant des choses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinhessen

Gesamteindruck.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Das Hotel ist in keinem guten Zustand. Viele kleinere Mängel wie defekte Türen und Schlösser, nicht kippbare Fenster in EG; somit keine Lüftung.
Location: Verkehrsgünstig und ruhig, nette Umgebung. Ein Fussmarsch von ca. 10 Minuten führt zu einer Wohngegend. Dort kann man essen.
Das Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig und dennoch ruhig in einer netten Umgebung. Ein Fussmarsch von ca. 10 Minuten führt zu einer Wohngegend. Dort kann man in einem kleinen lokalen Restaurant gut essen. Das Hotel ist in keinem guten Zustand. Viele kleinere Mängel wie defekte Türen und Schlösser, nicht kippbare Fenster in EG; somit keine Lüftungsfunktion ohne vollständig geöffnetes Fenster. Bei 30°C und einem Zimmer im EG kein Vergnügen. Bis 03:30 Uhr laute Unterhaltung im Aussenbereich, an schlafen nicht zu denken. Das Personal wirkte lustlos und ohne Motivation. Von einem Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel können wir nur abraten.