Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It was great hotel. But the smell in the area of the location was terrible. However, the hotel itself is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for an overnight.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The breakfast left something to be desired. Cereal, toast, prepackaged muffins were not appetizing. There was no fresh fruit just packaged fruit cups.
The location, room and facilities were great for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, helpful staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My kids loved the parrot. The young man who took care of the desk on March 9, went above and beyond to help me. He loaned me his ice scraper when I couldn't clear the ice from my car.
4 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dusty room, flooring and bedsheet

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: quiet, accesible
Cons: the food, bedsheets dirty and dusty, room very dusty and we were itching due to dust all night. i wish they have removed the dust on the flooring too
Location: location is good and quiet, the view is perfect!
towels are not enough in the washroom but the hotel is quiet, clean surroundings and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sama as above.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and location off the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay in Montmagny

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap...one coffee per room per day, $3/day for extra...bed was comfy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

4 th time here

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Knowing how to get a first floor room
We like it here as a convenient mid point to our 2 day trips Down East. However we always seem to wind up with a 2nd floor room and there is no elevator. It is a quaint little town tho, with a nice waterfront park.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Stouffville, Ontario.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room for our car trip home from holidays. Best hotel we stayed in during our entire holiday. It was our 4th hotel on our trip.