Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pres de l autoroute

Posted Sep 24, 2016
facille d accces pres de l autoroute resto pres de l hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

4 th time here

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Knowing how to get a first floor room
We like it here as a convenient mid point to our 2 day trips Down East. However we always seem to wind up with a 2nd floor room and there is no elevator. It is a quaint little town tho, with a nice waterfront park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely visit again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was a great place to stop on our way to PEI. The front desk staff, Alice, was very nice and spoke fluent English which was very helpful she even helped us order dinner! The room was spacious and clean and we could park the car right out side the room abd take the bags right in from the porch. Overall this was a great place to stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgique

Bon séjour dans cet hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: calme, confort. un plus la piscine
Chambre spacieuse , bien équipée et confortable. Petit déjeuner correct fidèle a la chaine Days inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanest & in top condition hotel in 14 day travel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Start breakfast as others at 0630.
Breakfast starts relatively late at 07 am. Naturally the rather small breakfast area is overcrowded for over a half an hour. BF itself is rather thin. Essentials, like toast, bagel, muffin are there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

OK if no other alternative.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
We stayed for one night on our way back from the Maritimes (my wife and our dog). The bathroom smelled of smoke (it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room). We told the front desk of this and they just shrugged it off. There were no more rooms so we couldn't move. The breakfast was also a disappointment. Prepackaged muffins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean spacious room. Close to Grosses Ile, which was great to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel for bike riders.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff that spoke English and could understand us.
Cons: Breakfast items, very limited.
Location: Location was good to gas station and restaurant. Didn't check out anything else.
Stayed at this hotel twice and both times were told we could park 3 motorcycles under the canopy due to rain warnings. Was a very nice gesture on hotels part. Gas station close for easy access and restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to find

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: We loved the suite. It's huge! Comfortable bed. Very clean. Liked the wood floors.
Cons: The staff didn't seem fully organized for the breakfast (no bowls, napkins or forks) But when I brought it to their attention they took care of it.
Glad we booked there. Got the last room. The night staff was very helpful being sure all was okay in the suite. Needed extra towels and they were immediately on hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Easy access from highway. Arrived early but still got second floor (no elevator), but of course we did not speak French. Room was very clean and comfortable. Floor model air conditioner however was very loud each time it came on. City is one of the cleanest and prettiest I've seen in a long time