Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Great motel with classy hotel flair!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My husband and I arrived later in the evening with our 2 year old and weren't sure what to expect. Our room was newly renovated and very clean and comfortable, with outdoor access to the room. Breakfast options were very limited, but for the price we didn't mind getting something elsewhere later. Great stay, would recommend! Tip: ask for the newer rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Because we booked with Hotels.com, we got the worse room in the hotel stuck between a restaurant and bowling alley and under an apartment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
For the breakfast; change the muffin for cooked eggs and fresh fruits ( banana, orange) as a better support to toast , coffee , cereal and oatmeal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Sleepless in Montmagny

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had visible stains on the walls. I booked because they had a pool but I was told it was closed (although it was 28 degrees). They opened it, hesitantly. The air conditioner wasn't working properly and it kept us up all night. Very poorly sound proofed. Heard the TV next door well into the night and every movement above us... Not a restful stay, and certainly not worth what we paid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Convenient but disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location near highway. Price.
Cons: Use front rooms for guests with reservations.
Location: Fried chicken snack bar connected. Gas nearby.
I had stayed there often before but this time I made a reservation- big mistake ! Instead of a spacious room in front I was shunted off to a pokey, noisy little room in the back. There were flies when I was reading and a noisy truck beeping to back up to wake me up @ 4:00AM. In the morning the check-out guy wasn't very interested. Breakfast was minimal. All in all not a happy visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario

Thanks for Nothing

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wrong dates booked through Expedia. We were to arrive on 25 Aug and we were booked on 21st. On 25 while driving to hotel noticed and called them to check booking. To late, they were not willing to exchange the date or a refund. Expedia even contacted then and deal. The only thing they would do is book us in for the 25 th and take the money again. No discount offered, nothing. They will not get a nice word from me. At least Expedia helped us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel near highway

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to highway
Cons: Breakfast, update bathroom, leaky shower
Location: Close to highway
Breakfast mediocre, easy parking, close to highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pei

Great place to stay if you want dog friendly!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Check in was great easy .we booked online and when we showed up it was all set. Had a ground floor room with outside access which was great for mid night pee runs for our pup! Great place for the price. Our room smelt funny but it was clean. Bed wasn't bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels