Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK especially given the price

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Whatever you do, DON'T stay in room 107!! It is above the bar/restaurant that plays club-style music even after they are closed, while they are cleaning up after 1:30 am. Our first night was so miserable. The beat/vibrations of the club music were keeping me awake and there was no AC in our room (the economy double) but the traffic noise was SO loud you couldn't open the window and have any hope of sleeping unless you can sleep through anything. At one point, I was losing my mind not being able to sleep and asked the lobby attendant if there was anything that could be done, and he kindly walked next door with me and asked the waiters cleaning up the bar to turn off their club music. The next day they transferred us to a 3rd floor room on the opposite side of the hotel, no questions asked and they didn't charge any extra. I give them props for this. What a difference. So much quieter and peaceful. The room itself is what you'd expect from a super budget hotel. Cheap linens, lumpy pillows, very small. It didn't feel immaculate but I wouldn't say dirty or unacceptable. The price is very very cheap for Paris given the location is good and the room is OK. It's right next to the subway and in a cute part of Montmarte.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Fabulous Base hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a great Base for our stay. The front destination staff were all very helpful and friendly. We booked a car back to the airport and it turned up promptly. The room was comfortable with a good working shower. We did use the free WiFi which was fast. There are plenty of restaurants near and are all good value for money.
5 out of 5
by lynne

Hotel Adonis Sacre Coeur.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. The metro is less than 5 minutes walk away and Sacre Coeur is just up the hill. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here in terms of a good budget hotel. As I'm English a recommendation means a lot to me in terms of how I choose where I stay.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely budget hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel whilst basic was an ideal base for our stay in Paris. It is situated right next to a metro station which was great for exploring the city. The hotel was in a great location, being just five minutes walk from the Sacre Couer which has amazing views of the city. The hotel is also close to lots of cafes and restaurants on the main street and by the Sacre Couer. Overall I would definitely stay here again, the hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and the location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Khouri

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
the guy at the front desk was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Nice quirky style with an arty feel, decorated with lively colours that give a warm and vibrant vibe. The staff were friendly and very helpful with a special tip of tthe hat to Mr Kenzie, nice firm bed and nice hot water with good pressure in the shower.The area is lovely with Montmatre/Sacre couer a 10min walk or a very short bus trip away.There are cafes and shops very close as is the metro stop Lemarck , great place for a trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

perfectly located

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Great location, close to everything in wonderful Montmarte! Helpful staff, Jon's level of customer service was particularly exceptional!! Had a great stay & will definitely stay at this hotel again my next trip to Paris!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels