Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Descent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Descent hotel with really small room and elevator.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, clean hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: mentioned previously
Cons: -
Location: mentioned previously
We were winding down our trip to France with a stop to the Best Western Paris before heading home. The hotel provided a nice, quiet, cozy stay with a great breakfast buffet that was well cared for. We were not as comfortable with the safety of the nearby street atmosphere, but the hotel staff was helpful in calling us taxi/airport shuttle services for support.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgium

Visit to Paris

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms are relatively new and clean. With only 2 rooms per floor, it is very quiet !
Cons: Prices.
Location: It is outside of Montmarte area in Paris.
Hotel is situated at the most unusual location with very narrow roads and very poor parking ! Nearest park house charges Euro 28 for overnight secured parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel. Overbearing male staff member.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Overbearing male member of staff on check in, borderline harassment, felt very uncomfortable with the inappropriate attention. Female staff kind, friendly & professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your satisfaction regarding our hotel. I sincerely regret your disappointment regarding this member of our staff; unfortunately, as we don't have your name, it's impossible for us to know of who you are speaking about. I hope to welcome you again. Barbara
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Western of 5 this trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hair in bed Gross art on wall of raw nature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, and for your stay at the the hotel Best Western le 18.We are very sorry about your disapointement of your stay, and we are also very surprised about your comment of your room. Why you have not reported to reception that you were not satisfed whith the work of our housekeeper, we could remedy very fast, it is not at all the habits of our hotel, we are very demanding the cleanliness. Best regards Barbara
2 out of 5
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susanne

Small but clean rooms

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
100m from Clignancourt Metro station, supermarkets nearby. Small room and bathroom but clean and modern. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor public security

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly nice though, it was really dangerous place around the hotel. I have encountered bandits in a daytime. I'm sorry but I never recommend tourists to stay at hotels in north Paris.
3 out of 5
by Lindsay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was super tiny, perhaps to be expected in the middle of Paris but it was pretty cramped even for two people. The concierge tried to be proactively helpful but actually caused some problems - he told us to leave for the airport an hour earlier than we were planning to, resulting in us arriving an hour before we could check in for the flight. He also reccomended a private taxi service saying that we could pay the ride w credit card; the driver told us we could not, so we embarrassingly had to ask him to take us to an ATM during the ride.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel but not in the nicest of areas

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This was really easy to get to by metro but the area is not be best and I would not have been comfortable being a sole traveller. That said the hotel staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The hotel is compact - rooms are really clean, comfortable and well decorated. It was great value for money and I would stay again with my partner now I'm more familiar with the area.