Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not a memorable experience. OK Hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Very clean room, sheets and bathroom The room was tiny but well kept. modern.
Cons: Staff is not particularly nice they just do their job and that's it. Lobby is old, and a bit depressing.
Location: Very well located, in the very center of Montmartre just a block away from the Moulin Rouge.
If you have ever been to Paris, it's understood that some things come with the territory. One of them is the room size: in most hotels, rooms will either be very small, or tiny. I totally get that and it's OK, but other hotels I have stayed at compensate these limitations with charm or some other element that makes them interesting, specially since we are in Paris and there are tons of hotel choices. This is not the case.The room, even though it was tiny as I mentioned above, was very clean, with nice bedding sheets and draperies The bathroom was also very clean and well appointed, with modern fixtures and nice towels. The negative refers almost exclusively to what is outside the room. The lobby and stairs are sad and depressive and the staff follows suit. They are like zombies. If you want to use the stairs you have to ask the management to come all the way from the desk and insert a door knob every time (since they purposely remove it, which is pretty primitive) I work remotely and wifi was absolutely awful, useless. I complained twice but they did not care. In today's world, wifi is not a perk anymore. If you want your basic needs covered and a clean room this hotel will be OK for you. I personally prefer hotels who work harder in being memorable and making sure people will always return. I will not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Narjes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre. We are happy to hear that you found certain points to your liking during your stay. We can promise to work harder and improve some technical details to insure more comfortable stay for our guests. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel in montmatre

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great location super friendly helpful staff. Very clean comfy room. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Narjes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre. We are grateful for your appreciation of our work and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Viva La France!

Posted Feb 9, 2018
The rooms are small compared to US hotel rooms but 3 of us in a triple room managed nicely. It’s Euripe, so it is what it is. The rooms were modern, comfortable and very clean. I couldn’t have asked for more. The staff spoke and understood English fluently so don’t let that deter you if you are worried about a communication barrier. Just down the road is the metro, a 3-4 minute walk, Uber is quick to respond and you’re in a touristy area so plenty of people around. There’s a grocery store within 2 minutes so if you need to grab a few things you’re good. There’s a few dining spots nearby as well. There’s a bakery on the same street. There’s also a Starbucks nearby. :) Only had breakfast one day at the hotel while we were there because we didn’t wake up during the breakfast hours. There were several options but who can pass up a chocolate crossiant? Overall, it was a great experience. I’d stay here again and recommend it. The housekeeping staff were nice as well. Thank you to all at Hotel Lepic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Narjes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre. We are grateful for your appreciation of our work and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel in lively atea

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great hotel up the street from the Moulin Rouge. Centrally located in Montmartre close to metro stations, easy access to major sites in Paris. Clean and cozy hotel. Breakfast included daily. Great restaurants and cafes nearby. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Oxana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre. We are grateful and happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by sergei

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a kind review following your recent stay at Hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and we appreciate your kind opinion. We hope you could become one of our faithful guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Angela

LePec

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hall light out in front of door area (small closed hall, door in front of door) too dark to see and not replaced the whole week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely little hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room and bathroom helpful staff and good continental buffet breakfast.
Cons: Because the bedrooms are small you really do need air conditioning or at least a fan.
Location: The sacre cour is a stones throw away and a must see, also a 2 minute walk to the metro.
Just got back from this cosy hotel and enjoyed every minute of it, the staff were very helpful and the location was ideal exactly what you need for a short break, the surrounding bars and restaurants are very welcoming with a typical parisian atmosphere. Will definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lepic!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, second time staying there, street view with balcony..... Formidable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location within walking distance to two metro stations. The front office staff was courteous and helpful when we had questions. We had a triple room and despite its relative small size it worked very well for us. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was actually roomy. Only 1 day out of 7 I had "cool" water for my shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. For us it was a great base, just minutes from 2 metro stations blanch and Abbesses. Lots of restaurants and shops next to it. The staff are very friendly and sorted out any issues promptly. Rue lepic leads up to a great square where you can spend the day. It's not the kind of hotel you'd spend the day in, rather a place to start and end the day. If you are a very light sleeper you may find it hard to to rest due to the creaky floors and heavy banging doors. Wasn't much of an issue for us.